You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Walk through the National Cathedral

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Interesting facts about this cathedral, my favorite to look at are gargoyles and stain glass windows. Not that everything else is not off the top shelf, the two mentioned always intrigue and amaze, my eyes can't stop wondering....

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

These were really terrible pictures and it was too late to swap it out. I had already committed to it, but, I will have to dig out more or go back maybe next week. I had dropped a lens and was not happy anyway. Well, it was my fault, so there is that. :)

I love going there, but, so many places there are no cameras allowed and I really needed the one for low light... Oh, would have been, could have been, yes? Such cheap lessons.

I do love stain glass and gargoyles too. When I spotted Darth Vader the first time, I was both appalled and delighted! How cool was that?

Well, I always thank you for taking the time to read and then leave an outstanding comment behind. I thank you for that and I can say that I always look forward to what you have to say.

Have a great day!

!tip

 4 years ago 

Pictures give an idea of the beauty, seeing it first hand one always feels a photo does not do full justice.

Not being allowed to photograph many places today is annoying!

Have a wonderful day Denise.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Walk Through The National Cathedral Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99