You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frozen Cattails - Wednesday Walk

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Came to cool down seeing all the lovely photography in snow, I tend to do this every year when our temperatures raise +30 deg C with humidity hitting 90%, hibernate and visit cool photography.

Those 'cattails' as you call them, I would imagine when the first warm weather returns will burst open spreading the seed for new plants, they are very pretty to photograph with seeds popping out @jayna.

Just mentioned to @porters I had never heard of Hoar frost before the other day, then remembered it was in one of your posts, so glad to have learned something new.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your thoughtful comment, @joanstewart! I’m sorry for the heat and humidity you’re experiencing. I hope it cools down for you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76