You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts of the Uncertainty of Life on Sublime Sunday

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

A terrible year so far with so many tragic and potentially tragic event. I guess every year brings some of this sourness, a hard reminder of how frágil life is.
I flew with my wife and one of my CV daughters 3 days ago and all the way I could not help thinking how every second could have been our last.
The trip we took, about which I hope to be posting later today (we are taking a bus now back home) was precisely to be with my youngest daughter at her birthday. We had not seen each other for some time and it is hard to live in the same country and be separated by pressing circumstances. distance can take a toll on love.

Sort:  

Yes, you are correct because we don't know. What I do know is that we have no control over this aspect of our lives. We can only live one day at a time in the present. Yes, we can plan for the future, but it's not guaranteed to any of us.

I recently re-connected with my distant family during last Thanksgiving. I just had a feeling that I should after purchasing an item for my wall that spoke of family. It was ridiculous to let petty differences stand between family members. Then the last time you see each other is at either you or their funeral service. I'm glad I reached out and extended a warm welcome to join me during the holidays. Now I know they are OK too and taking care of themselves.

It's so sad what's happening in your country. Tearing families apart is unnatural. I hope the situation improves in the near future. I remember you saying what was happening to families that you couldn't get together often enough.

Thanks for your kind words. I appreciate you stopping by. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67