You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Work Jargon

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I'm not sure how to share it with you this time. I don't even know what do work jargon meant 😅 I have to google for answers. I don't think my work place have that kind of things because I work in a hospital and everyone share their knowledge and do their own speciality or professionalism.

Looking at the google answer, there are a lots of things and words that are aliens to me but that is because it isn't my scope of work. Besides, I can always ask and there will always be someone there to explain.

The only answer I can give this time is, the word jargon itself is a jargon to me 😅

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Haha... that's pretty much it! Jargon is words that you would use and be familiar with due to your own work environment... whilst outsiders would just look on in confusion!

Trust me... the medical field is full of it! My mother and brother do it to me all the time...

😅😅 I have all those medical words with me all the time. Yet, I still can't remember all of them if not used frequently.

 4 years ago 

The winners and the next SBI question (How many times?) can be found here:

Steempeak

Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28