You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are Young, a Freewrite

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Nicely written @owasco,

I must be a bit behind with the mainstream propaganda.

Attachment to labels/identifiers/these "preferred pronouns" seems more egocentric than "woke" in my humble unbiased opinion.

Ok maybe I am a little biased. In the indoctrination camps we call "school", there are many agendas at play. So much is backwards, and convincing children to be self serving, opinionated, and easily offended serves quite the "divide and conquer" narrative now doesn't it?

I wish people would stop being so selfish, and where do politics come into play with all of this but to keep everyone in disagreement and at each others throats over concepts? Meanwhile back at the ranch, the powers that should not be keep us enslaved to the debt notes we call money, wage wars based off of problems that they create utilizing problem/reaction/solution (hegelian dialectic methodology,) and everyone tunes in to Fox news for more!

I hope my comment wasn't too out of place and/or offensive. Just calling it for how I see it. 🙂

I can see why that old man felt nervous and out of place. Nice job on your freewrite.

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Your comment is not offensive to me one bit, but one of my daughters would disagree. Her college had workshops in how to address new people by asking their preferred pronouns. If a student had difficulty with doing this, they were forced to go to more workshops about it. I was appalled! Talk about indoctrination. The scary thing is she can no longer begin to see the other side of this issue. I try to point out that any two year old, when presented to most trans women except the most "passing" of them, would easily identify a trans woman as a man, that gender is NOT fluid and is in fact a thing. She has been taught in college that we should be training our younguns TO ASK EVERYONE WHAT THEIR PREFERRED PRONOUN IS. I maintain this is an excellent way to fuck our children up good, and for life. I am shocked at what she learned in the way of social engineering, and know that most college students are going to the same workshops and learning the same nonsense. No offense myself to all the queers out there, I'm a liberal from waaaay back, but this issue has me rethinking the value of current liberal thought/indoctrination. Seems to me the mandating of this pronoun business is far from tolerant or liberal.

Seems to me the mandating of this pronoun business is far from tolerant or liberal.
It's asking too much of us ... let's just use "it" for all of us, gender-neutral, and drop "he" or she, at this rate. Twenty years ago, I was annoyed when references to God as "He" were written out of church songs, making the songs clunky and less poetic. I have trouble enough remembering people's names and faces. Don't ask too much of me. I'll resist...

 5 years ago 

Absurd. One friend of my daughters, who introduced herself to me as Savannah and accepted the pronoun "she" when we met, decided she preferred to be referred to as "they" sometime during college. I had been told this some time ago and tried to do it, I swear I did. but a couple of days ago I, in my own home and without Savannah being present, referred to them as she and you would think I had committed a mortal offense the way my daughter reacted.

My heart goes out to you!
As for the children summoned to the principal's office (and suspended) and the legal action in Australia... I only wish Snopes would declare these to be urban legends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41