You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts of the Uncertainty of Life on Sublime Sunday

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I didn't know Kobe that well as a personality, as I'm not a basketball fan at all, but when I read about his and his daughter's fate, it hit me hard. I have a daughter and all I could think about was how awful that accident was for them, the other people on board, and their families who now mourn their losses.

Some things we'll never understand, but life is both precious and fleeting.

Sort:  

hi @free-reign. I'm a huge football fan. I like basketball as well. All the families are dealing with loss right now. They are not to be forgotten.

Oh my, I'm glad to hear that. It's still sad, but I thought this may have been about your family.

Hi @free-reign. The reason I was so sad was that the explosion near us in another city was close to my family and friends. So I was worried after hearing the news and calling to check on them.

Not involved and incurred no loss to my family where the helicopter crash is concerned. And the earthquake on the news. Only mentioned because of the 3 events occurring within a few days of each other.

Have a great Monday and start to a new week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61