You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new approach to blogging on Steem

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

While, on the one hand, I would sign anything you say, on the other hand, I am cautious about the acts of gratitude that are imposed upon oneself. It is extremely difficult not to portray oneself as an "in-group" who, according to their principles, deeds and omissions, do not let others perceive them as an "outside group". Any accusation, even if it is quietly implied, causes opposition or resentment, all issues of housing, nutrition and health as "this is the right way" and "this is the wrong way" to reach the known trenches.

My reading of your blog was something like this: "Wow, that's a lot of what he's got planned. ... Very disciplined. I wonder if he can keep it up. It's not too much? Why this ambition? What did I hear the other day about to-do lists... ? Aren't they just a vain affair?"

... Why do I think that? Yes, we are all role models for each other. It's good to be a role model. Actions are more important than words? I've often heard that. Children do not listen to words, they orientate themselves on the real events and moods between adults.

Why this general fear of the extinction of humanity? Aren't the ideas of salvation also just averting the fear of death? If we wanted to save less, wouldn't more be saved ... or rather, wouldn't rescue be necessary?

Is not the listing of my good deeds already an insult to all those who cannot remember or boast of such good deeds. I would prefer to keep quiet about what I no longer do, what I refrain from doing, because it is misinterpreted as do-goodness. By whom? By those who feel guilty, right? How guilty do I feel about the way you've described your life? Probably a lot.

In the end, however, there is the realization: Nothing you say or do not say, do or do not do needs to go through a court of justice.

For me almost every morning - sometimes every hour - is a time of firm resolution. How much I feel like a failure when, in the heat of excitement and offence, I can forget the resolution made a minute ago, a constant and recurring experience.

Sort:  

Wow, your reflecting on this is very interesting... The way I see it, life is constant decision... Every second. You choose even when you don't choose, because inaction is also a decision.

Anyway, I want to be as responsible as possible with my choices and I am also open to the mistakes I will make along the way. Whatever the final outcome, at least I know I gave my all for it to be as harmonious as possible.

Thanks for your input, made me think a lot and there is probably much I can still learn from it.

Yes, I see. Every sentence, every action and omission requires a wakeful mind, for life never stands still and is in constant change. Maybe the only constant we can rely on.

Humans can be quite complicated. :)

Thank you for being in exchange with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32