Sort:  

Awe, thanks hun :)

The hiatus was necessary for my mental health, lol! The TBI made it infuriating to write- it would take me over 4 hours to write a paragraph which had taken mere minutes pre-accident.

I believe readers can feel the emotions from the author, so when I found myself constantly frustrated and angered from the difficulties I knew I had to step away because it wouldn't be fair to anyone.

I'm not 100% yet, they say that could take up to 3 more years, but I am better than I was :)

But more importantly: I love writing again :)

It feels good to be back 😃

And your warm welcome makes it that much better 💜

I'm just happy to see you here again!

I know what you mean about the writer's mental state shining through their words, even if there's no relationship between the words being written... and what's happening in our lives.

I hope the magic of neuroplasticity and our brains' amazing ability to rewire will bring you back to 100% sooner rather than later!

!ENGAGE 20



@denmarkguy you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!



@arbitrarykitten you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97