You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Reflections: "Golden Years" and our Legacy ...

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I’m really glad to see you are back to writing again! This was such a nice and engaging write up!

You’d think I was already in my Golden Years as much as I think about my life, purpose and impact. I think it is essential that we are always reflecting on our time here, especially we as Christians. We don’t know when our time will be up and it’s crucial we are spending our time wisely and making the best of the time God has given us.

It was inspiring and encouraging hearing you talking about the two essential aspects of life. I need to do better with spending more time with my loved ones , even giving them a phone call if I can’t get to them.

One thing I have been reminding myself lately is that these things on earth are just “things”, we can’t take them with us. Sometimes we get focused on our material possessions so much that we miss the whole point. What’s more important than what we have accumulated is who have we impacted? Who have we inspired or encouraged today? As you stated...what legacy are we leaving behind? These are the focal points that we should ponder on.

I hope you and your beloved have the time of your lives visiting and spending time with those you love. Thank you for this post. 😊

Sort:  

It is a blessing to me to "hear" from you @crosheille this morning. And encouraging to my writing it, to "hear" you found some value in reading this post. From an "old man," who has "been through the wars" ... 😉

As we both believe, our Lord is sovereign in all things, even the timing of events in our lives. I awake this morning have spent two hours last night in the home of a member of our church, listening to a man representing the largest missons outreach in the world to the Muslim nations. With a specific leading and heart for the plight of the people of a major city in the Muslim world - a city of 8 to 10 million people ...

Puts me in a deep reflective mood this morning about what, as I write my last two posts and what you also touch on, is truly of value. And what, in His "moment of truth," in a garden, our Lord's words recorded for eternity were: "Nevertheless, not my will, but thine be done."

For now, I will leave it at that, as details of what he shared with us are not to be posted anywhere. Suffice it to say, the plight of these people - in particular the women - is extraordinary. Extraordinarily grim, from this Steemian's perspective ...

Thank you again, my friend and sister in Christ, for investing your time in stopping by and adding value to this post. May our Lord richly bless your new day! 🙏

Psalm 118:24

It was absolutely a pleasure to stop by and visit and take some time to read your writing. I know I can learn a lot from your wisdom and the life you have lived :)

That missions outreach sounds very profound. Thanks for sharing a bit of it.

May the Lord continue to bless you and your family as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37