You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Commentary: It's a Presidential Election Year in the US, and You Are WRONG!

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

It saddens me that it has taken most of my life to cut through all the crap and see the core flaw of politics... Simply stated:

No mere man or group of men has any legitimate right to rule anyone.

Politics starts by assuming that falsehood, and is sustained by the sorry reality that nigh unto everyone believes and accepts it as truth.

I've come to be a well-settled voluntaryist. Anything that is peaceable and voluntary is OK for a human, cooperative society.

Every "candidate" that you've spoken of in your article, whether they acknowledge it or even understand or realize it themselves, has bought into the lie that it is OK for them to tell me what I can and cannot do. That, my friend, is intolerable. That, friend, is politics.

😄😇😉

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51