You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raptor, A Collection of Poems

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

OMG I love these verses from a raptor's POV!!!
Powerful and compelling:

love quickens
love compels me
to dive
to pierce
to kill

Wow! and this:

wings and wine and wild things
disturb my afternoon nap
genuine, unkind wild things

And "the brutes" - high impact AND humorous.

You are inspired! I love this! and the final lines - forgive me, was I not supposed to laugh? - the conquistador, stomach growling - seem such a humbling, human touch. I love it. Love it! You are on a roll @owasco!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you honey bunch! It's one of my favorites. I really do think this one said what I wanted it to say. I was going to continue because I never got to actually being flown, or used to hunt, or returned to their perch, or the longing for freedom that I imagine they feel, or the love of their human. there's so much more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45