You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Author Rewards vs. Curation Rewards

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I keep throwing a small upvote on comments. It serves several purposes, a bookmark for me to see that I have replied, a hope to trigger dustsweeper... And even though it doesn't give a reward, it is still a nice gesture of affirmation! After all, not every thing needs to have a monetisation chat component!

Sort:  

exactly, you're giving hearths on insta or likes on fb when you like it and when you want to show some appreciation for author. even if my upvote of the comment is a dust, I will still do it. Nice gesture of affirmation, as @bengy said.

 4 years ago 

Yup, there is much more to interactions than the monetary part!

Yup, there is much more
To interactions than the
Monetary part!

                 - bengy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Let me sweep some dust tonight :)

 4 years ago 

Thank you! Mister sweeper!

I'd sweep you as well but there's @dustsweeper for that and I'm currently testing my new curation rewards potential since I powered up 2500 SP

I didn't realize that dustsweeper was still even around. Better watch out or the guy that is dinging me for using SBI might consider that a pay for votes scheme and start downvoting!

 4 years ago 

Oh, they are hitting you as well... Sigh, it's getting a bit tiresome.

Oh, they are hitting
You as well... Sigh, it's getting
A bit tiresome.

                 - bengy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I think they're hitting everyone with SBI? I'm not sure but that's what I was told.

 4 years ago 

At last count it was people doing the sponsoring... But I suspect that is a divide and conquer tactic.

I didn't do any sponsoring and have been getting downvotes all year. So I don't know, maybe it's as you say and are just trying as hard as they can to disinsentivise the system.

 4 years ago 

It isn't the little gnat ones. They come in 0.1 to 3.00 dollar hits!

Waaait, I thought this as a smaller operation. They really are fully invested in this campaign. Do you know who's heading it? Wow!

I'm getting a few 0.000 downvotes from 15 SP people. I think they're also trying to reduce my SBI rewards. How big are your anti-SBI downvotes?

Most of the ones I had been getting were pretty low like less than $.05 or so. The one I got the other day was $.73 or something like that.

Damn, they really want to reduce your rewards to $0 just because "buh there was an exchange, inorganic = heresy!"

Have you also been getting support to counteract the downvotes?

On that occasion yes, I did get some support.

I do the same thing. I have around 6 comments per post. Usually around 3 are natural and around 3 are bots. I upvote the natural ones so that they're above the bots. This improves the appearance of my comment sections a lot.

I used to give a lot of votes when the votes were worth more, but now that they've been reduced, I'd need to use at least 60 or 70% to reach the dust minimum.

Yes even with 10K Sp I find it a problem with this damn dust upvotes for Comments. I also am guilty of over extending my VP for all the upvoting I do

Do you know @dustsweeper? I use it to recover that tiny dust from tiny upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67