Just A Post About Molly and PeppersteemCreated with Sketch.

in ART LOVERS5 years ago (edited)

I Was Thinking About A Post For Today ..

And believe it or not, I was struggling with ideas. So I decided to write about what ever was on my mind right now. Yes.. Right this second. It should be no big surprise to find out it happens to be Molly. So, today’s post is dedicated to her, my four legged furry child. What has she been up to the last few days..

Tonight, she is on my mind because she has been waiting patiently, to go up to bed. After I click post on this one, I am taking them both up for a long nap! For now she is chilling out and snuggled down in her newest blanket. I got the blanket for free after I spent an arm and a leg at Victoria's Secret this Christmas. It's super soft and both the dogs love it.

9F521B71BE3E4AD48EB1292CA19B0B2B.jpeg

This past weekend, Molly (and of course the rest of us) took a trip to Lancaster. She was not happy with the trip, the change in location, the cold,the German Shepard next door, the clickity clop of horse shoes on the pavement (the Amish Horse and Buggies), the weird noises, the wind.. yup, pretty much everything. But hey, that's Molly for ya. Here she is after hearing the big dog next door barking. She's thinking that the dog may eat her.. she's probably right. It looks like a big mean doggy.

6E71FDFBD5214B59A9740FF467F753FD.jpeg

Again she is listening to the dog and distant gun fire from hunters or target shooters. This place just doesn't sound like home to her.

5D729396426342FFB76D27179791E799.jpeg

Molly is enjoying the ray of sunlight beaming her in the butt. There's nothing like a little ray of sun on your hinny first thing in the morning. Her paws were starting to get frozen from the frost, so soon after this I picked her up and stuffed her into my coat. Gosh it's nice to have small dogs :-)

86A02C96B23443FABB6E55EDDDA9D918.jpeg

Ahhh.. Much better to listen to the dog barking from in where it's warm and cozy. So that's where she ended up! On the couch in her travel blankets.. away from all those bad and terrible things that lurk on the outside.

D15A3FC7B8184CD3BE6EFB9055FD3971.jpeg

Pepper gave her some company. Peas and Carrots those two are. Where there is one, you will surely find the other. Molly is now comfortable and at peace with her new environment. For now at least.

AF067FCBDA554F9881CCE4797D00F89C.jpeg

Maybe a little too comfortable! This blanket is quickly becoming one of her favorites for sure. I wonder how long before it looses its softness? So far its been washed several times and is still as soft as the day I got it.

0D5A6059C2D842CABE7AB00B34F1CF75.jpeg

FFE2727B5D474B2FBB76F4A14A72912C.jpeg

Okay.. cuteness overload for me.. But I am obviously biased. I can't say it enough. We got so lucky that we found two dogs that get along so well and find so much support and comfort in each other. WAIT! This post was supposed to be about Molly.. Oh well.. I can't seem to write about one and not think about the other. Love them both so much!!

FD76820A1A2F4FAB928542CDDBF53E81.jpeg

It's official.. I am clicking that post tab here in a minute and am off to bed.. I think Molly is ready. She is aware I am starting to move.

55BC9BC161E348D78D1C53766E550242.jpeg

Good Night Everyone!!!

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

text16.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in SBD or STEEM) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

text16.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

PHC and C2 tag.png

text16.png

I Proudly Support:

The SBD Potato: Peg Repair Community Initiative

Curation by @qurator, @ocdb, @art-venture, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @theluvbug, @c-squared, and @helpie - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

text16.png
text16.png

046.JPG

There is no other way to live life, but on the edge! haha.

text16.png
text16.png

Sort:  

I died of love with this publication, believe me it is a pleasure to read you, dear @bdmillergallery. Your puppies are a beauty that has no words to describe them. I love the love that you put into each word, in them you express to perfection so that one feels that love that you have for your pets that, without a doubt, are lucky to have you as an owner. Pets are that little piece of you that is special because it is faithful to any vicissitude in life.
When I was little, I had a little dog like Molly, but mixed race, his name was Blacky, he was black and white and I loved that little hair that covered his eyes, they are very tender without a doubt.
Thank you for sharing that beautiful love, the inspiration came to you in the best way, I love reading you and your pictures were very beautiful, Molly and you very handsome hahaha.
A bear hug and my love for you and Molly...


truenotierno.jpg

This is my little doggie today. His name is Thunder Joseph, jajajaja people laugh because he says that Joseph is a person's name, he is like a person to me and behaves better jajajaja. I share it with you so you know him.

🥰 awww thanks. It makes me so happy that you find joy and love in my posts. I will tell molly you love her. ☺️

Joseph is a perfect name and he is so very cute! Give him a big hug for me. You are right, there are a lot of dogs that are better than many humans. Sad but true.

Have a great night!


awww gracias. Me hace tan feliz que encuentres alegría y amor en mis publicaciones. Le diré a Molly que la amas. ☺️

¡Joseph es un nombre perfecto y es muy lindo! Dale un fuerte abrazo de mi parte. Tienes razón, hay muchos perros que son mejores que muchos humanos. Triste pero cierto.

¡Tener una gran noche!

Nothing as relaxing as looking at a couple of cuddle puppies sleeping. Only dogs can look so content when they sleep. Pepper in the last photo has that, "oh-crap, busted" look.

You got that right! He's busted because that's not his toy. That is one of his sisters favorite toys. He hold's it in his mouth just so she can't have it. Mean puppy! haha. Yeah they really know how to sleep, don't they? :-D

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem
to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Wow. I'm passing a lot of love around this chain gang. Whoop 🙌 whoop!!!

bdmillergallery, you've just received an upvote of 77% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Congratulations @bdmillergallery!

This post was selected by the Power House Creatives
as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement in our Discord server
and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thanks again to my PHC Family for being there and always giving me the support I do t deserve. 😁

Cute puppies @bdmillergallery 💕 great photos.

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @bdmillergallery!
@bdmillergallery will receive 0.00145800 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00097200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks 😊 they rule my life! Haha. Thanks for the support and the trdo! That was a nice surprise 😁

You have two cuties, that's for sure. Dogs are my favorite animal, and why not? They most certainly fulfill the claim they are man's best friend. I love 'em!

I totally agree. 😁 They are my best friends. They mooch a lot, but are the best!

No wayyyy. This is cuteness overload and reminds me of my baby.

Yes, that's right. You had a Shih Tzu. Never enough cute!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81