You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Monday - Tears in Heaven

Hi, I want to begin by thanking you for the reblog. It brought me here and I'm glad that I read this article. I fully agree with your position on celebration of life, as opposed to a funeral. I also believe that your advice about embracing the grieving process is insightful and hopefully it helps others, as well, to get through their hard times. I once read a very good book about a man who was diagnosed with terminal cancer. It is a memoir, in which the author devotes his time once a week to visit with his dying, sociology professor. If you haven't read it, you might like it. The title is, "Tuesday's With Morrie," written by Mitch Albom. Thanks again for re-steeming me. :) Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @badseealchemist. I try to comment on everything I upvote especially re-steem, sometimes I am not able to. This sounds like a wonderful read, I'll have to look into it. Thank you so much for sharing. And you are most welcome for the re-steem. As you can see, I don't randomly re-steem. I have to see something that moves me. Keep up the great work .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72