You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tis the Season of Giving | Fond Memories with Warm, Wooly Wishes!

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Oh I love this! Haha... except I think I'd be using 2 pieces of bamboo cut from the garden so I could at least put it down to pee! LOL. NICE snuggle rug and a sweet gift. I'm planning to start knitting again after half a lifetime if avoiding it - my mom and the nuns forced it on me to the point where I have HATED it. And yet suddenly I had the idea to knit one small children's hat per week this year, as a way to unwind and live a little slower for better sleep, and so I will have 50 warm refugee kids next cold season in the mountains here.

If you have the SIMPLEST GOOF-PROOF beginners knitting pattern for childrens hats that can be modified in sizing, I'd be incredibly grateful. It may be 40 years since the last dreaded aran sweater.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to the Birds!! And yes, we also have to knit, sew & craft with the fan on most of the year. LOL.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62