You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Strays - Episode 2

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I operate a rescue home for burned and abused cats and kittens. I used to work with all animals but one day I counted 18 kittens, 6 cats, 1 dog, 1 puppy, a Houdini snake, an ADHD hamster with rapid tooth growth condition, a bearded dragon, and a bunny, all at once in my 3 bedroom house, I reluctantly had to downsize my efforts. Its not that I didn't have the ability, its that I didn't have the quality time to spend with each one. After treating their immediate medical needs, their hearts need healing next- which is the longest part of the process. Getting a pet to trust again and open it's heart after suffering abuse takes great patience and time. But it's so totally worth it <3

Unfortunately, the evil and disgusting things some humans will do to animals is horrific and disturbing, and I've become quite jaded. However, I can't not keep helping :)

It's truly a labor of love. And the inspiration for The Strays Series.

Freddie is blessed to have an amazing friend in you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52