You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The smell of Christmas in the Attic...

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Oh boy I feel so bad for you, the toddler nights .. Our daughter was potty trained in a week (I remember reading your post about potty training not long before we started), so we both know how hard it CAN be lol. But those evenings and nights, oh my god 3,5 years it's taking a toll on the health and insanity!

When boyfriend was in Holland for business recently, I decided it was enough. I thought now it's just you and me no distractions or confusion, I'm setting my alarm every time when bed ritual needs to start. To my surprise, within 5 days she slept like a baby and most of the times within 10 to 15 mins max.

But now, we have something new: growing pains. Every single night she screams and we didn't get what was wrong as in those state of minds, she's always just yelling no when I ask her what's wrong. Then she started eating like a construction worker and her pyjama's suddenly seem too short in a short time, so it must be that.

But I got used to having quiet evenings/nights so quickly. I mean that's something you get used to instantly lol. Now it's exhausting again. I feel so sorry for you that you sleep on the floor ugh. That's horrible!

I had to laugh so hard when you wrote about the heads lolol.. did you first look at that in the dark? Or was it really your mind playing tricks on you?

Anyways I've never heard of that (pudding on the ceiling lol)..

Ps I dropped your post in the neoxian city server for curation as I enjoyed reading it. A vote will follow shortly after my comment.

Have a nice evening!

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Thank you for the curation!

I think we will spend the week or two after Christmas putting in the painful hours to break this bad sleeping habit. Having unbroken nights is something that is definitely worth a couple weeks of terrible nights.

Growth spurts... I had forgotten about those... hopefully this will pass soon... it can be quite painful I think! For both parent and child!

... about the heads, well... I've never really seen dessicated heads in real life... but in the semi dark, it really freaks you out when you catch it in the corner of your eye! These are the steamed fruit puddings... probably more of an English sort of thing. They need to be dried, and then on Christmas you steam them again... douse in brandy and set it on fire! With warm vanilla custard (or ice cream)... it is pretty awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47