My village from being noisy to silent.

in Steem passion3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210524-WA0004.jpg

Galle is the capital city of Southern province of Sri Lanka and I live in a village in Galle which is gradually becoming a city. My home is situated facing a main street. So, the loud noise of vehicles and sound of the traffic throughout the day is very normal to us. Our city is so populous that all the houses are very close to eachother but we barely hear the sound of people due to the noise of vehicles.

2021-05-25-11-02-53-314.jpg

But things got changed quickly. Our government implemented Curfew on the day before yesterday due to the prevailing situation of COVID19 and now our village has become so silent that the talking sound of our neighbors and even the sound of leaves and breeze can be heard now. I didn't see vehicles and people who go to work from two days now like earlier days.

IMG-20210524-WA0005.jpg

A strong wind with rain came yesterday. It is the strongest wind I have ever seen in my area and noone came out from their houses within that perioed. Fortunately, nothing disastrous happened to anyone and I'm glad about it. That sound of wind is the only loud sound I heard within these 2,3 days and after the rain, environment became so silent again.

2021-05-26-12-50-04-482_1.gif

2021-05-24-11-57-25-616.jpg

May be it is hard to stay in home for some people for soo long without interacting with other people but we must obey that law to prevent from this epidemic. I kind of love this silence as a person who lived with too much noise for whole life. Sometimes I listen to songs while staring at the empty and calm road. All of these are new experiences for me. Curfew has been extended for 7th of June and I think I am getting used to it.

2021-05-27-20-02-02-364.jpg

When will this epidemic end though? I think about it all the time looking at the solitary environment. I am eagerly waiting for that day to walk freely again without masks. Stay safe eveyone because together we can win this.

Sort:  

Very good post brooo you do have worke hard

Thank you😊!

Wellcome

@Kashvibhagya I think the world is balancing everything for a period. I wish the same and we must keep those good habits everyday.

Exactly. I also believe that this pandemic has something to do with equilibrium.

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52