Soccer Coach Challenge.

in Colombia-Original6 months ago
Introduction

This contest is actually the first of its kind that I’m seeing since I joined steemit. I’ve watched many games and I could pick out some errors the coach made that cost them to loose their game. This contest is now giving me the opportunity to be a technical director to my own dream team and how I can manage them effectively to win matches.


Before I will go ahead in picking my first 11 players, let me quickly invite some football gurus I know to be part of this contest. @bossj23 and @emmy01


Create a soccer team with your ideal 11

I’m an old Time soccer fan because of work this days, I’ve not really been able to catch up with the new boys on board. So don’t be disappointed if you don’t see a familiar name .


Well, I’ve always wanted a dream team and i have always had some set of players in mind that I will be sharing here and they are my first 11.

source


  • Casillas (Goal keeper)


  • Dani Alves ( Right back)
  • Mendy (left back)
  • Roberto Carlos (center back)


  • Zinedine Zidane (attacking midfielder)
  • Ronaldinho gaucho (attacking midfielder)
  • Kevin De bruyne (central midfielder)
  • Stephen Gerard (central midfielder)


  • Christiano Ronaldo (right winger)
  • Lionel Messi (center forward)
  • Vinicius Jr (left winger)


Give your team a name and uniform color. Tell us why you chose that name and color.

Name of club: Strike force.


source

The reason I chose the name is because of the caliber of players in the team that has the ability to attack the opponent goal when they are at the offensive. Their speed and aggression when it comes to counterattacks always make them formidable


The uniform color will be red. Red depicts danger. When you see the star players, you will know they didn’t come to joke, it’s strictly business. The red color signifies power and dominance and that’s what this players are there to do. To dominate and win the game till the final whistle is blown.


Describe the qualities of the star player or players on your team.
Goal keeper:

source

  • Casillas, the goalkeeper, with his experience and the help of Roberto Carlos, he will be able to organize the defense very well in order to make crucial saves when necessary.


Defenders

source

  • Roberto Carlos: If there is one thing I love Roberto Carlos for, is his speed, stamina and his shooting power. Especially when it comes to far distance free kicks. The shot on his leg is next to none. I also chose him because of his experience over the years even though he has retired for a long time but the new ones like Dani alves and mendy will learn a lot from him and he will also learn new ideas from them as well on how to handle the new school boys.


  • Dani alves: one of the best right back I ever know. He doesn’t gets tired. He reminds me of gattuso but he’s more skilled than him. I love his style of play especially when he overlaps to play the position of a winger and still comes back to his defense position.


  • Mendy: his defensive skills are outstanding and the way intercepts the football from the opposition without giving out a free kick is what other players have to study from him. His confidence in his ability to break up play and regain possession, is why I have always loved his style of play.


Midfield

source

  • Zidane and ronaldinho

I have always like them as my attacking midfielders. Ronaldinho for his dribbling skills and creativity when he’s with the football. His ability to score and create goals is one thing I love most about him and Zidane. Zidane isn’t really a dribbling type but I love how he feeds passes to his teammates. I love how intelligent he’s when playing football and I prefer him more with the captain band on him.


  • Kevin de bruyne and stephen Gerard

This guys are my best central midfielders. I love how accurate their passes are. Their ability to dominate the midfield is what intrigues me about their style of play. With them as my midfielders, I am sure of winning because I know my strikers will always get accurate passes to score the goal.

Forward/ strikers

source

  • Vinicius junior

I love to watch Madrid games is because of vinicius. There’s something about Brazil and Argentine football I love so much and Vinicius gives me that style of football. With his small nature, he know how to hustle for the ball. His speed gives him the ability to drive balls fast and with him at the flanks, he will be able to cross ball for my two top strikers, Ronaldo and Messi to score.


  • Ronaldo and Messi

My beloved strikers. During the peak of their careers, I’ve always wished they will both play in a club together but unfortunately they always end up as rivals playing against each other. ThankGod for this opportunity given to me in this contest to pair them up. Both of them are the best strikers in the world. I chose to add Ronaldo at the right wing because of his speed, strength and goal scoring ability to disturb the defense. While Messi would be my false 9 because the defense of the opposing team will concentrate on him more. He will drop deep to create space for others and will still pose as a goal threat.


Which team in the world would you like your team to play in a soccer final against? I explained why you chose and how you would beat him.

If I’m to play anybody finals, it will be against my club Barcelona. Barcelona is one of the best clubs in the world and a final with them will bring the whole world watching. People will want to do anything to watch them to see clash of talents between this two great sides.


source

Barcelona is known for accurate passes and ball possession. Best way to win them is to intercept those passes. With veteran player like Carlos, his experience will help a lot. Dani alves and Mendy is to capitalize on the moment of transition because they won’t be static like Carlos in defense, I’ll need them to also offer support at the attack.


With the 4 star midfielders that comprise of Gerard, Zidane, de bruyne and Ronaldinho, I know my midfield is covered already. We would dominate possession and once we have that midfield, we can dominate the tempo and possession of the game, thereby limiting Barcelona chances of holding the ball for too long. But Gerard will be like a defensive midfielder to also assist the defenders in case things goes wrong at the defense.


Is nothing new that Barca’s defense has always been unsteady. Then imagine world best strikers like Ronaldo and Messi playing against such team making penetrating runs behind the defense with Vinicius junior feeding them with through ball and up passes for them to score.
Trust me, with a team like strike force, The match has already been won, before it even started.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38