"SEC S15W5: My proposal for Steemitblog"

in Colombia-Original5 months ago (edited)

Blue White Modern Business Webinar Poster_20240216_090913_1.png
Canva

Good morning steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, a very hardworking Nigerian steemian and I achieved my first dolphin yesterday. I feel so excited right now. I have always worked hard for this. Today I want to share a very unique opinion of mine to the steemit team. I really hope some steemians will like it. Steemit has been a very wonderful platform with alot of interesting things like the engagement challenge and others but some changes needs to be made as well.

What proposal would you have for the Steemit Blog team?.

The proposal I will give to the steemit blog steem is just my dream for steemit someday, I really want it to happen. Most steemians might not agree on this because the disadvantage is quite much and I just want it to happen someday. With God all things are possible and I pray God answers my prayers. My proposal has to do with the physical aspect of steemit, we blog everyday here in steemit online and most steemians who are closer to each other do host steemit meetups.

My proposal is that every 4 years the steemit blog team should host an offline competition for all steemians. In the next category of this post I will break it down for everyone. I want steemit to be more lively in the offline aspect, I understand is an online based something but I wish for something more unique and fantastic This offline competition will bring us more close to each other and I just pray it happens someday.

Break down in detail what that new dynamic would consist of? What would you call it?.

Sport: This occurs in more than 75% of the countries in the world. I suggest we make out time to organize a offline sporting competition. We can organize the competition in two different ways. By countries or by Communities. The country method is self-explanatory and I will explain the community aspect. This is the aspect where different communities participate in this sporting competition.

20240216_084146_1.png
Canva

Yes everyone are is so many communities but the host will make a list of numbers and write each Communities in all the numbers then they will select a particular day steemians will pick their numbers. Everyone will be advised to pick only ones. Ones everyone is done within three days, the team will list out each steemians and the communities they picked it should be monitored strictly in other to avoid changing of community.

Award show: I wish steemit can make a new initiative of giving awards to steemians through offline means but they can still get vote the winners posts online. Am sure most of us are award of the Grammy awards show, that's the kind of show I wish steemit can host someday and the platform will be more interesting and lively.

Advantages of my proposal

  • Everyone loves sport, more people will want to join steemit.

  • Steemians will know each other better.

  • Steemit will be more interesting.

  • Steemians won't think of powering down because they don't want to miss any event or show.

  • Steemit will be more popular and alot of investors will come in.

Brown Organic Photo Family Photo Collage_20240216_085045_1.png
Canva

Disadvantages of my proposal

  • Cost of transportation to the host country is very high.

  • Most steemians have jobs they can't take break.

  • Most steemians are students.

  • Most steemians has phobia of leaving their country.

  • Few steemians has an hidden identity, like the female Muslims.

Yes am aware of these disadvantages but my point is based on my wishes I want God to grant for me, so that he can make this initiative possible one day.

How would communities and large curator accounts participate? All the details you can add.

They can give their opinion on the outcome of the event. The steemit blog will create a post where curators can freely that about their feelings concerning the initiative most especially when it ends. They can talk about whcih steemian surprised them most by their outstanding performance. Communities really have alot of opportunities to partake in this, just like the way I said it earlier.

Curators will definitely upvote unique and standard posts of these participants and they can also support steemians who didn't come, as an encouragement for them to attend the show next time. Curators are one of the pillars of this platform and they will play a very vital role in this wonderful initiative of mine. Steemit is a very good platform with a bright future and we need to plan ahead and also ensure the future leaders of steemit are well-experienced.

I invite @tocho2, @kunwal, @josepha, @woka-happiness and @wilmer1988 to participate in this contest.

All images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
 5 months ago (edited)

Hello dear friend, thank you very much for participating in our challenge, welcome, your proposal is interesting, to be able to meet other steemians is something fabulous, but as you say everything has its pros and cons, I think the economic issue and some responsibilities would be a problem.

It would be great if Steemitblog people could sponsor these events, as you say, that would make our platform much more known and we would all benefit from it. Excellent proposal.

I remind you to always put the source of your images, where they were edited.

Greetings and have a nice day!🙂🙏

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club5050
Bot Free
IA Free

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp |@solosteemit|
Y además te sugerimos votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes cómo hacerlo, podrías revisar estas publicaciones:
https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

BANNER .gif

Wow ma, I was surprised to see your username on my notification, is good to interact with you again. I am happy you love my initiative and if the steemitblog team and other curators are willing to support the financial aspect of it, alot of steemians will participate.

I have put the source to my pictures, have a nice day ma, I just became a dolphin.

TEAM BURN

Your comment has been successfully curated by, @kouba01 at 5%.

Meetup of Steemians!

Wow, that's an interesting idea. However, there could be many factors to consider to make it happen. Nevertheless, an idea is an idea. What harm could be done by proposing it? Maybe one day.

Yes my friend, it might happen so day and I know is a very huge task but let's keep on hoping for the best my friend.

Is a very nice proposal and it will give so many steemians the opportunity to see each other live. Thanks for reading my post.

Thank you dear for your invitation and I really like your thoughts about the proposal I think it's unique and interesting I wish you best of luck for the challenge 😊

Thanks alot dear.

I enjoyed reading your post.

Thank you for inviting me, I wish you good luck.

You are welcome dear, the proposal is very nice and if it eventually happens then I think it will give us the opportunity for us to meet if we both attend it 😁.

Have a nice time dear.

Yes, that would be great, I pray it happens.

I think I'm eager and excited to look forward to your proposal happening. A wonderful meet and greet opportunity for a lot of steemians to get to know themselves and hold a contest while at it. If this proposal would be considered I'll be so excited. All the best for the contest Sir.

Thanks for your wonderful comment my friend, I have always imagined wonderful things like that happen in steemit and I pray it happens someday.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

My proposal is that every 4 years the steemit blog team should host an offline competition for all steemians.

I agree with your proposal because it is unite Steemians together and create more knowings between Steemians. Then there used to be Steem feast which is a feast that brings people's together across globe. You have shared with us a wonderful proposal of yours. Good luck to you.

Wow steem feast? That's pretty amazing, why did the feast stop please?

My proposal will really make steemit open and alot of people will know about steemit, sporting competitions need to be carried out as well, they make steemit more lively and unique.

Is an honour to see your comment on my post once again sir, happy Sunday and enjoy your weekend.

Your proposal is outstanding. Hopefully the steemit team will consider it. I will be glad to see so many steemians.

Yes ma, Is a very wonderful initiative I really want to work out. Sporting activities is also necessary because it makes the steemit platform more lively and interesting.

Award shows is also necessary just like the Grammy award where alot of steemians we come out with their best outfits and connect with others that day. Thanks for your comment.

Yes ma I hope so, how was your weekend? Hope it was fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42