Steemit Engagement challenge: [Earth day]I take care of the planet and You? by @nadeesew

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

Earth day.png
Image done with canva.com

Hello everyone,

This is the first post that I post in this community. To know more about me you can see my Achievement 1 post. In this post I need to talk about how I work to protect the earth and what I can do to protect my earth. On this earth day it is really important to talk about the earth.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-29 at 21.31.52.jpeg
Image taken with my redmi8

I made a 3D art as a craft to celebrate the Earth day. I use embossed earth using a paper plate.

Earth is the only planet that life is available. We have all needed factors for life on earth.


Let us see what we should not do and what we can do to protect our mother Earth.

Not adding Chemicals to water ways


Image

With the development of the technology there were lots of factories emerging in towns. Different poisonous gases and chemicals from those factories are emitting to the environment. These may add to waterways and the water gets polluted/ We use water to drink, cooking and many other purposes. Animals also drink and bath with water in the waterways. Adding of chemicals to waterways can destroy both animals and humans. Usage of chemicals can be reduced in factories. The factories can take proper decisions an methods to dump their waste properly.


Shop wisely

When ladies go shopping we should always use less plastic and polythene. Polythene and plastic are difficult to dispose. When we go to grocery stores we can take our own bag without using polythene or plastic bags. Nowadays many countries have banned use of polythene. This is a good initiative to protect our globe.


Image


Follow 3 R system

  • Reduce
  • Reuse
  • Recycle

Reduce, Reuse, Recycle is the process of 3R. We can reduce the usage of plastics and polythene as well as chemicals. Then We need to reuse what we have without throwing it away. 3R system is the best practice that we can do as citizens to protect our mother earth.


Conserve Water

it is a must to protect our water resources. We should not add waste materials to water and we must always keep the waterways clean. Always once we have used water from the taps we should close the taps properly. We should not waste any of the water drops to waste. Always we should remember that there is not always rain so water should be conserved to use during the no rain season.


Plant a tree

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-29 at 21.31.54.jpeg
Image taken with my redmi8

The most important thing is reforestration. We should not cut down trees. If the trees are cut down for different purposes then you should plant more trees for the same proportion of the trees that are cut down. If we can plant as many as trees that we can that is the way that we can show our love to our earth.

I will share the plants that I have done at my place with my mother.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-29 at 21.31.53 (3).jpeg
Image taken with my redmi8

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-29 at 21.31.53 (1).jpeg
Image taken with my redmi8

These are some of my plants that I have cultivated. I have cabbage, mint leaves, other green leaves I like to have in my meals.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-29 at 21.31.53 (4).jpeg
Image taken with my redmi8


This is the way that I wish to share the points to protect the mother Earth. I invite my ever friends @mrsokal , @jyoti-thelight and @ashkhan to participate in the contest. Thank you for reading my post. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Hello friend, thank you very much for your entry, no doubt I see that you collaborate a lot with the planet, your recommendations are very accurate, we must learn to recycle and save our services, that will certainly give us better quality of life to all of us who make life on earth.

#Club100
Power up: 2,704.952
Retired: o

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62