SEC S11W2: Give Your Garment an Original Touch".

png_20230731_175150_0000.png

design with Canva

INTRODUCTION

is a new week and a new day, the season 11 week2 engagement challenge is and this time around it comes in another form which we are to use our old garment to do something meaningful.

IMG_20230731_155727_429.jpg

When I saw the contest, I remember one of my best shoe that was condemn when I had accident last year and I refuse to trash the shoe because I only wore it twice and I bought the shoe then at 15000 naira, so all this while I have been thinking of exact thing to do to the shoe.

Then for the fabric I use in rebranding the shoe is one of my old dress which is not sizing me again and is not my daughter size as well, the only thing is the last time I visited the ophanage I forgot to include the dress, so with the contest I have make use of the dress without trashing it.

IMG_20230731_155658_473.jpg

Before how the shoe looks like

The shoe was totally condemn but the soul of the shoe was still good and it was just there in my shoes rack, I decided to make it useful to me and I am happy I was able to rebrand it. From the picture you will see that the shoe was not useful again. But let me show you the steps I use in rebranding the shoe with the use of my condemn fabric.

STEPS I USED IN REBRANDING MY SHOE WITH THE USE OF MY CONDEMN FABRIC

IMG_20230731_160404_258.jpg

The first thing I did was for me to scarter the shoe totally and I start everything from the beginning, even my kids were wondering how I am going to do it but let's see how I did it.
Though I am not a shoe mender but from now I think I will become one.

IMG_20230731_170818_562.jpg

wrapping process

The second steps was for me to use the fabric to wrap the shoe with the help of iron gum, I did all the wrapping and keep it aside.

IMG_20230731_171752_886.jpg

At this point the shoe was 80% ready to be used and I make sure that everything was in place then I use the iron gum and glue the shoe pad to to shoe soul and I use my leg to measure it so that it will not be too tight or too lose on me

IMG_20230731_172747_396.jpg

IMG_20230731_172943_298.jpg

At this time the shoe was ready and you can see it seated very well on my legs and there was this old slippers of mine that has bead on it and when I checked I see that the bead can be useful to me then I remove the bead from the old slippers.

IMG_20230731_172219_935.jpg

This is how the bead looks like then I use iron gum to glue it to my already made shoe and it added so much beauty to my new branded shoe. If you check the picture you will see how the bead added so much beauty to it.

IMG_20230731_174310_233.jpg

IMG_20230731_174222_382.jpg

My selfie with my username, date and secs11w2 on it

CONCLUSION

I am so grateful to the Colombia original community for organizing this great contest, because now my shoe is back to me. I am inviting my friends to partake in the contest
@ngoenyi, @ruthjoe and @m-fdo

Know more about me

all the pictures was taken by me and the work was done by me.
Sort:  

Great job on rebranding your shoe with the old dress fabric! The bead addition looks fantastic too. Well done! 👏👟

Thank you very much

Loading...

This is awesome dear. You are very creative. And the steps are detailed. Reusing our old clothes is a good way to show that we can manage what we have instead of throwing them away

Yes ma'am

Que creativa forma de darle una nueva vida a esos tacones amiga, aprecio tu creatividad. Suerte en el concurso:)

Thank you very much

Hola amiga, te felicito porque tu arte creativo ha quedado como nuevo y además muy colorido pues se puede usar con varios vestuarios por los colores que tiene.
Me encantó la renovación y reestauracion del calzado.
Saludos cordiales y bendiciones.
🤗♥️

Thank you very much

Waoo amiga increíblemente sorprendente me encantaría poder realizar este tipo de trabajo y se que si me lo dispongo podría seguir tus paso a paso y poder crear recuperar varios calzados mucho éxito.

Thank you very much

This is beautiful dear. Revamping is a good skill to explore. Well done.

Wow! This is such a nice idea. I've never seen anything like this.
Those shoes now also match the dress that you have on in the photo. Well done!
As they say, we are never too old to learn.

Good luck with the contest. You get a big ✔ from me.

I appreciate ma, yes the dress match with the shoe. It was a great combination

 last year 

Que hermosa transformación amiga, las sandalias se ven muy bien y además con un toque brillante.

Te deseo mucho éxito

Saludos 🤗

Thank you very much

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28