SEC S11W1: Challenging Your Beliefs about Motherhood and FatherhoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Colombia-Originallast year

Maxialist album cover colorful collage.png

Do you think a man or a woman is incomplete if they are not a father or a mother? Why?

There is a moment after the birth of the baby during which he begins to put his eyes on your eyes, and these glances from him overwhelm you with endless and non-stop thoughts and feelings, from love for the first time you tasted, anxiety for the first time that flirts with you, fears .. And so on.

There was an expression of aliens in their films that I don't forget since I was a child, and that is, if that moment came in a movie or a series when the hero or one of the characters stops, looks into his eyes, and then says: (Oh my god !!) Accommodates the event, the moment and everything.

Is this (oh my god)what will happen to you when you feel the feelings of fatherhood and its responsibilities some time after the birth of the child and his eyes fall on you Responsibilities.

When I gave birth to my first child, I thought that the feelings of fatherhood have one line, and they will not change no matter how many children increase, and when I gave birth to my second son, it was another dilemma that had a completely different taste and different fears, but it was a delicious and beautiful dilemma.

And this - as I mentioned - if you are a person with responsibilities. Those who are complacent are very comfortable, as are those who suffer from feelings .. And these I did not mention here.

I am definitely in favor of procreation. Life without marriage and children is lonely. In your prime, it will look delicious, fun and free from worries if you do not get married or have children. But what I myself noticed about models who refused to get married and then bypassed the flower of life and entered the depths of old age is that their bodies, energy, souls wear out and their figures are shabby. He could have resisted her in his prime, but she managed him in his old age.

Do you think a parent should put aside their goals or dreams for their children? Explain your answer.

The worst sentence I ever heard from my father was the famous one: "I sacrificed my life for you".

Whoa. When did I ask you, child, to sacrifice your life for me

I don't know if parents are aware of the impact this sentence has on their children What is the point Making them feel guilty for being the cause of their parents ' problems

First you need to remember that the child did not ask to come into the world, it was you who brought him back into this world. If you have not imprinted this aspect in your brain from the very beginning, then you are in deep trouble. Therefore, it is the duty of parents to protect their children, feed them, educate them and do everything possible to ensure a decent life for them because the children did not ask for anything.

By making the decision to procreate, one undertakes to face and endure difficulties. Otherwise we don't. Point.

The day I heard this sentence, I promised myself that I would never sacrifice my life for my children. At least in the sense in which the word "sacrifice"was expressed. However, I am the first to never say "no". But there, there is never anything.

Speaking about sacrificing your life, you need to understand the sacrifice of your dreams, hopes, projects and ambitions. It may seem harsh to say that but when he comes into the world, No child asks us to sacrifice our lives for him. At worst only our body. Ha ha ha ha.

And again, the body finds itself. With sports blows or with a scalpel. But dreams, the more we let time pass, the more they flee from us. The more they run away, the more frustrated and bitter our frustration becomes.

The child grows very quickly. You deprive yourself for him, put your dreams in a box for him and give everything you have for him and one day he goes to live your life and transfer all your frustrations, regrets and failures to him.

Everything I do and all my results come from my actions and not from the actions of others. The same is with children. The child is not the cause of your failure or condition, only you are the reason.

What is your view of people who choose not to have children?

Here I want to ask a question, being the son of one of the families and having grown up and become the master of your decision, Do you accept to end your life for fear of the future and what you may suffer from diseases or even accidents My explanation is that most of the childless, not to say all of them, were exposed to circumstances in their childhood that made them have fears that were the reason for their belief in this idea, for example, an unstable family and the suffering of parental separation, for example, a contemporary of wars in his country and forced to emigrate away from his family, reasons that made him not wish to bequeath this to his children.

The decision to have children is not easy with you, but the idea and the chapter is that no one should make it until he studies his dimensions and makes sure that he is psychologically and healthily qualified to have children, to bring out a psychologically and physically healthy generation.

Do you consider that in order to be a mother or father there must be ideal conditions (economic, social and physical and mental health)? Why?

The people who give birth to a lot of children are the simple segment of people who do not have enough culture and awareness of this issue, and this percentage is large in Arab countries, especially in rural and rural villages, in addition to poor African countries, and these people basically do not have a background in methods of birth control, condoms or other other methods, and if he has knowledge of it, he is a simple human being who is not convinced to pay money for these things ... I will not dwell on this category, its way of thinking, its cluster, the surrounding society and its way of thinking

But let's talk about the educated and conscious category, and you find that the majority of that category does not have a large number of children, and the importance of having children in that category is a priority from my point of view, because when this category gives birth and prepares this child with scientific and cultural ideas and patterns, there is an individual who is prepared to be of a positive character to raise society together.

Therefore, he noted that in the" Old Continent " European countries are opening the doors of immigration for young people and families with young children to create new generations and breathe life again, especially as the population and labor growth are decreasing.

Reproduction is a feature of living beings but I am with the idea of having one or two children maximum and raising them properly and preparing them to raise the level of society in which they live and so there can be future generations that may limit these pains and tragedies.

We are unable to stop the world from procreating but our responsibility is to raise awareness about how our children are.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @chiabertrand, @nahela, @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

What a great explanation.
A child never asks to be born. We are the ones who bring them into the world. You always have an interesting perspective and always manage to make others who read your posts say "I like this one".

 last year 

Indeed, my son in no way prevents me from being busy or doing the things I want to do. Proof, I am writing this article and taking care of my blog by finding a way to go and do shooting, writing and keeping social networks active among other things. If I wanted to start writing my diary tomorrow, my son wouldn't stop me. Same if I want to set up my own business or travel. Thank you for the comment.

Loading...

Every human is ontologically free to procreate but our actions comes with responsibility. Let think before we procreate

 last year 

I believe in the saying that every shepherd is responsible for his flock, in addition to that there is something I hear about birth control, so what is the problem with our following this matter? It needs to educate couples and communities too.

Greetings my friend @kouba01! 🙋‍♂️

Your perspective about challenging beliefs on motherhood and fatherhood is insightful.

"The worst sentence I ever heard from my father was the famous one: "I sacrificed my life for you".

My friend i also faced the same situation and still facing some time but i think you are right , Parents should be more mindful of the impact their words have on their children and avoid burdening them with guilt for their own sacrifices.

Kind regards .

 last year 

That s why I don't want to sacrifice my happiness for a child. I don't want to live my dreams through a child. Like parents who want their kids to become accountants, for example, because they missed it out themselves. I want to live my own and I'm sure my son will understand, maybe not right away but in 20 years, that I'm not around every day to take care of him or that I need time or space to live my life too. Living my life would in no way rob me of the immeasurable love I have for him.

Indeed , your son will understand the fact later my friend and i am pretty sure that your son will be generous like you . Best wishes from mine side 💖💖👍.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Excelente post amigo, muy abierto en tus ideas, franco y sin tapujos. Creo igualmente que la maternidad o paternidad son necesarias en el ser humano, más allá de una disposición natural de procrear, debe existir un propósito de vida que contemple la familia.

Vivir en pareja sin hijos, no tendría sentido para mí, es una vida solitaria hacia la vejez. Claro está que no todos están preparados para ser padres. El que asuma por decisión propia la paternidad o maternidad también debe asumir una gran responsabilidad para proveerle a sus hijos el mejor bienestar posible.

No soy quien para juzgar a los que no desean tener hijos, pues cada quien decide según sus convicciones, creencias o filosofía de vida.

Yo soy un padre orgulloso y nunca podría haber sospechado los sentimientos que despiertan nuestros hijos, es algo que transforma nuestras vidas y nos da una perspectiva muy distinta. Hay que vivirlo, no soñarlo.

Gracias por compartir, mis mejores deseos.

¡Un gran abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48