That Letter Changed My Life// EQUIPO "The Efficient Seven" #creativewriting #club5050

in Colombia-Original2 years ago
I am talking about those days when no one even thought that one day a mobile phone would be invented. And we didn't even have a landline. And then, what was the need for a phone to talk to the person living next door?

I used to talk to her in gestures while coming out of the house. No one even noticed that something was going on between the two of us. Both of us would act like complete strangers in front of others.

We used to meet in a corner in the dark at night or on the terrace from a distance, in gestures or in a low voice, and if we ever felt that someone was coming, we would move to safety. Before sleeping, both of us used to hand over letters to each other.

When I touched her cheeks for the first time, I was very scared that something might go wrong. But her shy smile put an end to my fear. Maybe she liked it too. The next day, I mentioned this in my letter. But it went wrong.

sunset-4025048_960_720.jpg

Image source

If this letter had remained between the two of us, then perhaps nothing would have gone wrong, but one morning when I was waiting for her, her mother came instead with that letter. I kept listening to her mother with my head bowed.

I did not see her for days, nor did she come on the terrace. But my love was true, so after five days, I tried to reach her room through the window of my room. At 12 o'clock that night, I threw a pipe into the window of her room.

She did not understand at first, but later, she felt what I was trying to do, and then she slowly said hello from the other end of that pipe. After that day, both of us talked with the help of that pipe. But one day, everything came to an end. Her parents sent her to America.

Today, forty-five years later, when I used a hosepipe to water the plants in my garden, I tried to hear her voice by saying hello to one end of the pipe. But I know that girl no longer lives near my house but in America.

#club5050
20% share with @colombiaoriginal

Sort:  

Hola @dove11.

Una muy buena publicación, veo que cuentas una gran historia hablando cuando aún no existían teléfonos celulares, recuerdo perfectamente mi épica en el liceo, donde todos conversábamos tranquilamente sin estar pegados a un celular, las cosas con el tiempo cambiaron, las familias ya no conversan y los amigos tienen una vida de forma digital y no real, como se extrañan aquellas cartas en esos tiempos.

Libre de Plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
Status Club#Club5050
 2 years ago 

@chucho27 That's very true, I remember everything from school to college because digitization was too far off in my country. I was in my forties when I first touched a computer and mobile. My younger days were totally different from what I see today. But it's okay, I learned everything because that was the need of the time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @suboohi
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot @steemcurator, obliged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74