New Dynamic: A Power Up with Original Style—Week 18: My 1st Anniversary at Steemit

in Colombia-Originallast year (edited)
I remember the day when I was browsing through the internet looking for the latest updates on COVID-19, waiting for something positive on how to catch a flight back to Australia. But that was not the only activity it involved me in; it also involved surfing through my favorite forum site full of money-making information on the internet.

Your friend @dove11
IMG-20200930-WA0007.jpg

Dang- I came across a thread from one of my close friends, inviting me to join steemit.com for an experience that earned me money. My only hitch was the payment mode, the cryptocurrency, I was a bit skeptical about cryptocurrencies as I had never dealt with them.

However, I gave it a go and joined. That was May 14th, 2022, yet this is the completion of my one year on this site However, that was not easy for me because I didn't know how to start on a site that looked too complicated. But the good thing was my friend mentioned in the forum post that one has to introduce himself before writing any post.

I introduced myself and then as suggested by the greater, I did my second, third, and fourth achievement posts in the community and jumped to post one about what I knew to some extent, the investment under #investment

Here is the post

and the result was not as I expected. It had 0 credit and a suggestion from an India representative.


Screenshot (725).png

I did not stop there, I posted my next in the StockPhotos community.

Here is the post

Again, no credit, but suggestions, and counter-suggestions.

But then I chanced upon this page https://steemit.com/trending/my and found a post Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on ... by @disconnect.

Wow, that did it, and that changed my way of working on this site. I found a beautiful community @colombiaoriginal through that, a couple of Indian communities, and other reputed communities, of course. I started posting at least 3–4 posts a week on @colombiaoriginal a few in other communities, which meant I was posting 7-8 posts per week, and fortunately, some of these posts brought me good results.

Then I started participating in Steemit Engagement Challenges and that helped a great deal as well.

My rank and wallet were increasing at a decent rate, and I had reached rank 64 by the time I completed my four months on this site. Fortunately, I was offered the moderatorship of the @hindwhale community, but I left it after just 10 days because I wanted to work independently and the moderation work consumes time. I thought it would probably stop me from my free flight on the vast horizon of Steemit space.

However, I must mention @josevas217 who did a lot of help in the beginning, and even now he has an answer for all my questions and unconditional support regarding my doubts and queries. I must thank @deepak94, admin of the @hindwhale community, for his guidance as well.

It's not that all went well, but I had a few bad moments on this site too, especially when I tried to help a community revive. I thought the admin of that community was a victim, but I was wrong. I took over that community, started a few contests successfully, paid from my wallet, and gave credit to her for everything. But in doing so, I probably went into the bad books of SC01.

But I did not know she had her own plans, as she was diverting the generated funds to her own community and meanwhile powering down on the false pretext that she was ill. She had over 30k SP in her community account and more than 25k Steem in her own. By the time I understood her plan, she had disappeared. But that was a nice lesson for a newbie like me, and I accepted it gracefully.

I am on this website for the sake of learning the finer points that will go a long way once I gain enough experience and start my journey as a full-time online worker. What’s more, I am now more confident, I know better about social media and how to handle time pressure when dealing with assignments as a moderator of @dreemsteem run by @weisser-rabe.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

My achievements so far


Screenshot (740).png

  
I reached my first dolphin status about two months ago that you can check here and now I have 7135 SP in my account and I have delegated 4317 SP. I am expecting to reach my second dolphin in the next two months, God willing.

I have 499 posts, including this one, with an average of 1.36 posts a day. My current rank is 70.869, and I feel I am doing okay for a one-year-old. My CSI normally remains between 10 and 13, and I use my upvotes freely. I have yet to use a downvote, though.

Screenshot


Screenshot (736).png

I would like to bring to your kind attention that I am in #club100 since day-1 as I have not used a single STEEM for my personal use, although I have spent hundreds of STEEMS to pay rewards to contestants in my contests. Here I would like to mention that I have powered up every week ever since I had enough to do so.

You can check my power-ups for the last three months here.


Screenshot (737).png


Screenshot (738).png


Screenshot (739).png

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Now I come to my power up in addition to the one I did for 160 SP two days ago to celebrate my one year on this beautiful website Steemit, and in this community, incidentally, they are also celebrating their second anniversary with me, so congratulate @colombiaoriginal once again.

Happy 2nd Anniversary
IMG_20181024_122424 - Copy (2).jpg

Here is my Power-Up Process

I have 70+ Liquid STEEM in my wallet


Screenshot (732).png

I clicked on Power UP and entered all my STEEM


Screenshot (733).png

I entered my PIN


Screenshot (734).png


Screenshot (735).png

And that's it, all done.

I have 7207 Steem in my wallet now.

Thank you so much for reading folks

I invite -
@patjewell
@deepak94
@nahela
@senehasa

All screenshots from steemit.com and its partner sites.

15% @colombiaoriginal

Sort:  

Well done! After a hard year you can pad yourself on the back saying "I did it! I a have arrived!"
You did great and I have no doubts that your 2nd year will be even more successful.
Keep on posting, voting, commenting and powering up!
Good luck with the contest!

 last year 

Yes, I did it. I did it with the help of knowledgeable friends like you. I am sure I will keep getting help from all the seniors and learn something new every day. Remember the day when you taught me the importance of CSI and voting at least 20 posts/day @50%? Thank you so much!

Pleasure! But what I remember most of all was you getting 1st prize after I've invited you to participate in a contest. That was magic!

 last year 

I do and I am waiting to see the magic repeating in the recent invitation by you in "your niche post" 😁🎉

Sorry... it was not to be but there will be a next time. That I am pretty sure of. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year 

I believe in magic, and also that there is always a next time 🎉

Yes, @dove11, you are one of my friends who always stands by me in good and bad times on this platform. I am aware of the effort you put into this platform. By assisting others, you are advancing on this page. Consequently, that is the key to your success. Mutual giving and taking is the secret to success. I appreciate your achievement.

 last year 

Awww, that's so sentimental and coming from a real friend! I admire you because you're one of the best among the members I know on this website. Thank you so much for always supporting me.

You are welcome, friend.

The first year on the Steem is probably the hardest. You did a great job! Now, with the routine you've acquired and a stable following, you just do what you're great at anyway: Write! So congratulations on your anniversary and - keep it up!

 last year 

Thank you so much! You're right, for me first 2 months were confusing, 3rd was motivating and from the fourth onwards, everything came on track. But to do that I worked really hard. Thanks again, you were one of my guides too. Remember the trip you did to India and I learned a few lessons from you?

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

1.png

Curated by : @vivigibelis

 last year 

Thanks, TEAM 3 and @vivigibelis, you made my day. I appreciate this support!

Hola @dove11.

Eres uno de nuestros usuarios más constates en esta iniciativa, siempre estás activo cada semana para realizar tus encendidos, muchas gracias por esa perseverancia y tu actividad en la comunidad, éxitos amigo.
.

Libre de Plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
Status Club#Club100

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

image.png image.png image.png

Y además te sugerimos votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes cómo hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

 last year 

Thank you so much, actually, I am taking this website as an assignment and not as an earning site. I am earning friends and experience right now! Thanks again for your kind wishes!

Hi, @dove11,
Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Hello friend, excellent participation. Thank you so much for sharing your story about how you got to the platform and for everything you went through to get to where you are now. He went through difficult times but I am glad that he has come out ahead despite the adversities. Today, you can look back on those bad times as life lessons. Congratulations on your anniversary!! Many successes and blessings!!

 last year 

Thanks for your kind words and wishes. I appreciate your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49