Marigold On My Rooftop

in StockPhotos2 years ago

Marigold flowers are both big and small. They are mostly found in yellow, bright yellow, golden yellow, orange, and white.You will be surprised to know their names, like Pusa Orange and Giant Double African Yellow.

We have couple of local varieties developed by Pusa Agriculture University like Pusa yellow, African Orange, besides a couple of other varieties which are available in the agriculture university nursery where I got the saplings and I am looking for more.

I tried to grow yellow and golden marigold flowers on my rooftop, and you can see this is kind of an orange variety which has a little reddish shade, and the other one is pure sunny yellow.

DSC02963.JPG

I am looking for cherry, pom-pom, anemone, or daisy-type flowers and will plant them. I am also looking for creamy white flower marigolds and a few more unique varieties. And I will plant all these flowers in used bags instead of flowerpots.

This photo was taken by me with my ordinary Sony Cybershot camera.

Flower information I gathered from the nursery in charge of the agriculture university.

Note- Please don't mind if you see a couple of other plants of tomatoes or pepper beside these lovely Marigold plants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60888.47
ETH 3392.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57