SEC S11W4: My Flag, My Kitchen

in Colombia-Original10 months ago

Hello Great Steemians!
Welcome back to my engagement blog. Today, I decided to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge season 11 of week 4 in Colombia-Original Community and show my originality by creating my country's (Nigeria) flag with some food ingredients in my kitchen.

20230816_100112.jpgDesigned with PixelLab

I took a simple step in creating this and most necessary was to select the ingredients that represent my country's flag colour which are GREEN and WHITE.

The food ingredients used were;

IMG_20230816_75259.jpgpumpkin leaf and raw rice

  • Rice
  • Vegetable (pumpkin leaf)
  • Onions
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Vegetable oil

The kitchen utensils used Were;

  • Knife
  • Plate
  • Spoon
  • Food marker
  • Skewer
  • Chopping board
  • Frying pan
  • Pot
  • Bowl for washing of leaf
  • Spatula
The Steps I Took to Create the Flag
  1. I washed, parboiled and cooked my white rice.
IMG_20230816_083636.jpgcooked rice
  1. I washed and sliced leaf and onions.
IMG_20230816_075823.jpgWashing the leafIMG_20230816_80225.jpgSliced leaf
  1. Set the frying pan to heat up and pour vegetable oil. After a while, I added other ingredients (onions, pepper, maggi and salt).
IMG_20230816_081629.jpgfrying onions, pepper, salt and maggi
  1. I covered it and leave it to cook before pouring the leave and stir. I carefully watch the leave for 1 minutes before turning off the cooking gas so it will still give me that fresh greenish colour. Although, I made a mistake of leaving the first one to overcook.
IMG_20230816_081903.jpg Sauce is ready
  1. When both rice and vegetable sauce were ready, I set up the plate and use skewer to create and level how the flag size will be.
IMG_20230816_83326.jpg setting skewer
  1. Lastly, I filled in green white green just as it is in my country's flag and then use food marker to write NIGERIA and my username on the plate before pulling out the skewer carefully.
IMG_20230816_084456.jpg writing

Check out the outcome below;

IMG_20230816_084740.jpgThe outcome: green..white..green
What I Think About Cooking Challenges

Cooking challenges are meant to be encountered. Each time I face one challenge during my cooking process, I try to pick up the lesson and correct myself. Although, it's always frustrating when you do not have enough ingredients or when you are out of time.
So each challenge are to my liking because I get to learn from them.

Do You Think It's Worth Investing Steem to Create this Kind of Content

I would say; YES because I love creating this type of content and investing steem in it is worth it. I always show how passionate I am in the kitchen by creating food contents and also share my recipes with others willingly here on steemit blog.

IMG_20230816_090100.jpg Myself after creating my flag
The Anecdote that Happened in the Process of Creating my Flag

While I was frying the vegetable, I left it to add salt to the white rice. I opened the rice pot and noticed that water was already getting dried without the rice being soft. So I decided to put a little water and by the time I returned to the gas burner I was using to prepare the sauce, the leaf turned to deep green which was too deep to represent the green in Nigerian flag. I hurry up to get another leave and prepare it again.

I will invite my friends (@marito74 and @eliany) to participate and create their country's flag. Thank you!

Please note that all the above pictures are mine (@adylinah's).

Sort:  

Hola un placer saludarle, fue una manera muy nutritiviva al crear la bandera de su país, espero que haya disfrutado la de la preparación.

Éxitos en el concurso.
Saludos

Yes, I did enjoyed each preparation process.
Thank you for your comment.

Oohh que linda le quedo su bandera de Nigeria, espectacular sra @adylinah y lo mejor de todo es que mo hizo de una forma muy sencillita y comoda en su cocina, me encantó. Saludos exito en su reto bye❤️

I'm glad you loved my work. Thank you very much friend for your best wishes 🤗

Incorporating your country's flag using food ingredients from your kitchen is such a unique and innovative idea. It's wonderful to see how you're using your originality to showcase the essence of Nigeria in a creative and delicious way. Your engagement with the community and your dedication to expressing your cultural pride are truly commendable.

Thank you very much for reading and being kind with your words. I appreciate your valuable contributions.

Hi friend,
You present us a good step by step of the preparation of your healthy dish that represents very well the Flag of your Country.
Kind regards!!!

Thank you friend for reading and making valuable comment 🤗

Wow this is creative...Your food looks yummy too.

Nice content.

Thank you 😊
I'm glad you liked it

Un gran saludo @adylinah
Muchas gracias por participar en el Challenge.
Nos compartes un plato que no sólo es sano sino que ees muy bonito.
Nos dejas ver bien el proceso de preparación y adicionalment nos permites que connozcamos la bandera de tu país, sabien que es muy importante para cada uno de los habitantes de Nigeria.
Esto es parte de lo importante de este reto, que todos conoceremos un poco más de cada país, de cada usuario, y será por medio de publicaciones originales.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club5050
Bot Free
IA Free

Fecha de verificación: | | 16/08/2023

image.png

Many thanks for the review and valuable comment.

This is very creative, flagging the Nigeria flag in a way of food is something else.

Good luck to you

Thank you for your comment 🤗

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @patjewell

Thank you for the support @patjewell.

Pleasure! 🎕

Hello.
I love your flag. That's amazing. Very creative and healthy... It's look like so good. Congratulation.. and good luck...

I appreciate your support and comment dear. Thank you 😊

Hi dear
Unique idea for making your country flag with green leafy veg and rice looking really awesome turned out Nigeria flag from food too good 👍👍
infact we all love our country and there flag very much.💖💖

You are right friend. Thank you so much 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31