Movie Trailers: A source of frustration.

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

trailers_old_new.jpg

The Ringer

If you've been following the movie world for many years, I'm sure you've seen movie trailers with a level of frustration beyond normal in recent years. I'm not creating a "boycott" of this kind of marketing material (after all, they are essential pieces to promote movies), it's just that it's almost impossible to watch a trailer these days without capturing so much information about the movies that you want to watch. If you pay attention, unfortunately the trailers are getting worse.

I've lost count of how irritated I've been watching some trailers that partially spoiled important information about the movies. In some trailers, the editing was so amateurish that it delivered a huge amount of information about the project, and when I watched it, I was able to "guess" events in advance (and many of them were fundamental pieces of the script, which ended up being spoiled by an extremely poorly done editing job or too much information).

After so many bad episodes in this aspect, I've decided that when I really want to watch some of the movies I'm most looking forward to, I just don't see full trailers anymore, and I just watch the shortest trailer (teaser trailer) because that way , I can get a general view, and even though it's somewhat limited, it satisfies my curiosity a little... At the same time it keeps me from getting frustrated again watching a trailer (especially when I'm looking forward to seeing the movie).

The other day I was doing a comparison of the older trailers with these newer trailers, and there is no doubt that the work done in the past was much better (in all respects). The privilege of keeping information about the movie was much more valued and this maintained the atmosphere of "suspense" about any cinematographic genre (because the audience was challenged to find out what was going to happen). Today this hardly happens and you get surprised, startled, cry, scream or laugh in advance.


Tráilers de Películas: Una fuente de frustración.

Si ha estado siguiendo el mundo del cine durante muchos años, estoy seguro de que ha visto avances de películas con un nivel de frustración más allá de lo normal en los últimos años. No estoy creando un "boicot" de este tipo de material de marketing (después de todo, son piezas esenciales para promocionar películas), es solo que es casi imposible ver un avance en estos días sin capturar tanta información sobre las películas que quiero ver. Si prestas atención, lamentablemente los remolques están empeorando.

He perdido la cuenta de lo irritado que he estado viendo algunos avances que estropearon parcialmente información importante sobre las películas. En algunos avances, la edición fue tan amateur que entregó una gran cantidad de información sobre el proyecto, y cuando lo vi, pude "adivinar" eventos por adelantado (y muchos de ellos eran piezas fundamentales del guión, que terminó siendo estropeado por un trabajo de edición extremadamente mal hecho o demasiada información).

Después de tantos episodios malos en este aspecto, he decidido que cuando realmente quiero ver algunas de las películas que más deseo ver, ya no veo trailers completos y solo veo el trailer más corto (teaser trailer) porque de esa manera puedo tener una visión general y, aunque es algo limitado, satisface un poco mi curiosidad... Al mismo tiempo, evita que me vuelva a frustrar al ver un tráiler (especialmente cuando estoy deseando ver la película).

El otro día estaba haciendo una comparación de los remolques más antiguos con estos nuevos y no hay duda de que el trabajo realizado en el pasado fue mucho mejor (en todos los aspectos). El privilegio de guardar información sobre la película era mucho más valorado y esto mantenía la atmósfera de "suspenso" sobre cualquier género cinematográfico (porque el público tenía el reto de saber qué iba a pasar). Hoy en día esto casi no pasa y te sorprendes, sobresaltas, lloras, gritas o te ríes de antemano.


Trailers de Filmes: Uma fonte de frustrações.

Se você já acompanha o mundo cinematográfico há muitos anos, eu tenho certeza de que você vê trailers de filmes com um nível de frustração além do normal nesses anos mais recentes. Eu não estou criando um "boicote" a esse tipo de material de marketing (afinal, eles são peças essenciais para promover filmes), só que é quase impossível, assistir um trailer nos dias de hoje, sem captar tantas informações sobre os filmes ao qual você quer assistir. Se vocês prestarem atenção, infelizmente, os trailers estão cada vez piores.

Eu já perdi as contas do quanto eu já fiquei irritado assistindo alguns trailers que parcialmente estragaram informações importantes sobre os filmes. Em alguns trailers, a edição era tão amadora que entregava uma quantidade de informações elevada sobre o projeto, e quando eu o assistia, eu conseguia "adivinhar" com antecedência alguns acontecimentos (e muitos deles eram peças fundamentais do roteiro, que terminavam sendo estragados por um trabalho de edição extremamente mal feito ou pelo excesso de informações).

Depois de tantos episódios ruins nesse aspecto, que decidi que quando eu quero muito assistir algum dos filmes que eu mais estou aguardando, eu simplesmente não vejo mais trailers completos, e me limito a ver apenas o trailer mais curto (teaser trailer) porque dessa maneira, eu consigo ter uma visão generalizada, e ainda que seja algo limitado, satisfaz um pouco à minha curiosidade... Ao mesmo tempo em que evita que eu me frustre novamente assistindo um trailer (especialmente quando eu estou ansioso para ver o filme).

Outro dia eu estava fazendo uma comparação dos trailers antigos com esses trailers mais recentes e, não há dúvidas de que o trabalho feito antigamente era muito melhor (em todos os aspectos). O privilégio, de guardar informações sobre o filme, era muito mais valorizado e isso mantinha o clima de "suspense" sobre qualquer gênero cinematográfico (porque o público era desafiado a descobrir o que iria acontecer). Hoje isso dificilmente acontece e você se surpreende, se assusta, chora, grita ou ri de maneira antecipada.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67152.33
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67