I HOPE || poem

man-2425121_1920.jpg
source

I hope we dance, not
The python's dance
Which eats up the living
Modern anomaly. Our reality.

I hope we dance
Like the honey bees
Which can waggle dance
And pass silent sentence as they buzz

I hope we smile, not
Like the crocodile
Which lures its prey
With deep dimples and bumps

I hope we smile
Like the newly wed
Who shows her dentition
In wait for a Tv spot

I hope we don't get stung
By scorpion's sting
Which stiffens our crops
And strangles our rusted hoes

I hope we help, help
Those swept into
The bins of history
Never to be remembered

I hope we smile
I hope we dance
I hope we help
No codes. No cover- ups

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful post🥰

Thanks alot @paholags❤️

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27