Poem: Victorian Ball

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Author's note: The following poem was published on Spanish language in my Hive blog, in March 12th, 2021.


Source of the image: Pexels

Tonight I'm going to the Victorian Ball

to dance with no stop

in the middle of vibrant colors

and endless champagne,

as if it was the earthly Valhalla.

I will find myself

in the middle of elegant ladies

and diligent gentlemen,

with music entering my mind

and my feet guiding me

across the lustrous ball floor.

image.png

Tonight I'm going to the Victorian Ball,

to see near and far

the dream world

that the artists portray

in his magnanimous works,

even in the world of dreams.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the support, @belenguerra!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47