Contest: TELL US ABOUT YOUR RELIGION

I am a Christian and I find that my faith, when I have a healthy faith life, takes a more relational character. This is not to say that I do not celebrate different religious practices that have meaning to me, I try to go to church at least weekly, I wear a crucifix around my neck and I like to listen and sing old hymns and all of this feeds and gives life to my faith.

01.jpg

image source

I find that daily reading my bible and spending time in prayer with my God is a central to the relational aspect of my faith. Only if I am listening for the voice of God can I hear him through all the noise of life that I have surrounded me with. One of the main ways I can quiet myself when I am angry, is by reading what I believe to be His word and through prayer. It is also a central way that He is able to correct me and how I look at other situations or people. The thing that is appealing to me about Christianity is how accessible my God is to me. Also that the God I worship is in control of things He is. Many things in my life do not go the way I plan for them to go, but my belief, is that God has a more complete understanding of the world and only allows for his plans to occur.

3_IMG_20210328_092346.jpg

Today, marked the beginning of Holy Week and at church we had palms, for what is commonly known as Palm Sunday. We celebrate the love that we believe God had for us by making himself into one of his created beings and loving us enough to pay the price that His justice demands for our rebellion against him. Palm Sunday we remember him riding through the gate of Jerusalem, as many would expect a conqueror to do, but with the knowledge that Thursday and Friday he would have to suffer and die on our behalf.

02.jpg

image source

Next Sunday we will celebrate Resurrection Sunday, where all Christians remember that Jesus conquered death and was the ultimate sacrifice, according to the law as set out by Moses. Anyone that accepts Jesus’ gift and pledges to live their life for him can share in his victory and live eternally with him.

Thank you @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit for creating this contest and working hard for us steemians would be more participative and creative. It is such a big help for us! And also a huge thanks to the generosity and hard work of @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 and fellow steemians who keeps on supporting me in a lot of ways.

May God Bless Us All

Blessings,
Steemitcebu

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thank you very much!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest, this was a nice post to read :)

Thank you @fendit for appreciation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72