NEW CONTEST: 🎭Your favourite CHARACTER 🎭 // My Entry (@seesladen)

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

spy-5821903_1920.jpg

Image by Roberto Lee Cortes from Pixabay


Okay... I once spoke about my favourite character book character here, and to be truly honest, of all characters I have ever encountered, I would say Chet Sladen, the protagonist in James Hadley Chase's book SAFER DEAD, is my favourite.


919sKkA8MLL.jpg

Image Source


So, my dilemma now is, should I tell you all about Mr. Chet Sladen again...?

Or should I perhaps think about the next best character instead?

I think I would do a bit of the two.


CHET SLADEN

Quoting from my previous post...

The character Chet Sladen was an investigative journalist who investigated the sudden disappearance of a young night club dancer. He had to struggle through corrupt police officers, hired killers, and deceptive friends before he could unravel the mystery surrounding the death of the lady in question. He ended up finding her body covered in a barrel of cement and dumped in a lake. The story was an amazing read, and Chet Sladen was superb throughout.
So, it was after reading that book back then that I had adopted the pen name Chet Sladen. After a while, I changed it to csladen, the C being a short for Chet. Later on, I realized that it would look much better if I converted the C to "See", and that was exactly what I did.


ROBERT DE NIRO

This is my next favourite character, and most of us know him. I would say his portrayal in the movie THE FAMILY is my best one.

You should see it too. Phew!


Okay, I have run out of words, so this is an addendum of some sort, and you really do not have to read it, lol...

Anyway, there goes my favourite character, and the next best one I could think of.

Thanks for stopping by.

Cheers!

Cc:
@belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, my friend, for being part of the Writing & Reviews weekly contest. Your entry is great and you've chosen an amazing character!!

Thanks again, and I wish you a wonderful day!! 🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51