WRITING & REVIEWS CONTEST SHORT STORY WITH A TWIST || " I FOUND THE TRUTH AT EIFFEL " by@sailawana

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

20210813_211209.jpg

source eiffel I'm in love

Hello stemian's

This is my first post in the writing & reviews community. After previously I made comments on community posts to get my account user verification. And I've also delegated a small amount of SP to this community. I hope that I will be accepted as a member and get verified soon. May you can help me, my dear friend @belenguerra and @fendit 🤗🤗

I'm very interested in the theme of the weekly contest this time, which is making a short story with a twist. Although I'm not a great writer, but at this opportunity I will try to make a quality post.

Lets the story begin..
Tonight the weather is good, the lights from the Eiffel Tower and the buildings around it look stunning as usual, warm, romantic and sparkling. I leaned against Han's arms, trying to shake off the chill that had seeped into my body. We also enjoy this togetherness. Enjoy the night atmosphere while looking at the eiffel tower.


20210813_210955.jpg

source


20210813_211124.jpg

source

We just finished our dinner, then Han took me for a walk around the park in the eiffel tower area. "Honey are you happy?" Han asked me while gripping my fingers tightly. I just nodded and smiled at Han. Then he said again "I have kept my promise to you honey". I nodded and shook his hand in return. "I'm sorry Han" "don't leave me okay!" I asked while whispering.

Han grabbed my shoulders and stroked my hair. "I'll always be here for you baby" he comforts me. Handika Putra is a warm male figure with brown eyes and thick eyebrows, as well as thick eyelashes. His curly hair with a tall and sturdy body, a sharp nose, a firm jawline, really his figure always amazes women wherever he is.

He was a classmate in my college, I never dared to look him in the eye when I was near him. I don't know why my heart is fluttering every time I'm near with him. But I ignored it. Because I know I can't have it. Han also has many female friends. But the strange thing is that when I'm in trouble he is always there for me, without ever asking me he always helps me overcome the difficulties I'm facing.

He is a cold and indifferent man, he is also so arrogant. That's my initial opinion about it. We then met in a project assignment on campus so I had to be in a group with him. Although many women adore the figure of *** Han*** but to me he looks annoying. Because he always bothers me and blames me, as long as we are on a project. When it was one month and the campus project was about to end, Han came to see me. He asked me to meet at the park in the eiffel tower area.

"Sheila, I hope you come for me?" because I want to return the things I borrowed while we were working on the campus project you said. One more thing "don't come late"! I have not had time to reply to your words, you have passed away from me. with annoyance I said to myself "why should I obey you han?" who are you really?

But unfortunately that afternoon I forgot, I really don't remember that Han was waiting for me at the park that day. I'm busy with family events at my house. When the night came, I just remembered that there was a promise that I had not fulfilled. I thought there was no way Han was still waiting for me because it was already night. I tried to contact him via cell phone.


20210813_211137.jpg

source taman tempat Han menanti

Han's cold tone on the phone immediately sounded "Sheila, why haven't you come yet?" "Hurry up, I'm still here waiting for you!!" I was surprised and wanted to apologize but Han had hung up the phone first.

I hurriedly went to the park in the eiffel tower area where Han was waiting for me. On the way I regretted why I forgot and I wondered why Han was still waiting there even though it was late at night.

I then parked my vehicle and walked over to where Han was waiting for me. Arriving there, Han looks so annoyed on his face maybe because he is tired of waiting for me. I tried to apologize. But Han instead said sarcastically. I got emotional and we had a fight. Then Han just left, he drove his car at full speed.


20210813_211106.jpg

source

I went to go home immediately, but when I had just walked for a while I saw that there was a crowd on the streets, it looked like there was an accident. My heart beats fast when I see the color of the car got an accident. It's Han's car. I immediately got out of the car and ran towards the scene, I ignored the police officers who tried to block me, I saw Han lying and bleeding, I then cried and hugged him while holding his hand "Han wake up" I said. "Please don't go"!!


20210813_211025.jpg

source


20210813_211053.jpg

source


20210813_211039.jpg

source

Han was then brought into the emergency car and I went with him, while in the car Han opened his eyes and asked me to come closer and whispered. "Don't cry sheila" I want you to know that I love you".
Then han was unconscious. I was shocked by the situation I was in. Surprised to hear Han's confession at the same time I'm afraid something bad will happen to him. "I'm crying" and pray that han doesn't get seriously injured.

2 weeks after the incident Han was released from the hospital, and returned to his home. Because Han's condition has recovered. During those 2 weeks I always visited and accompanied Han at the hospital. Since his confession that night to me, we have become closer. I can't deny that I actually love him. Although at first we often misunderstood.

Now that we are together and united in love and affection, the day when the accident that happened to Han made me realize that I didn't want to lose him. I don't want to be separated from Han. He also seemed genuinely in love with me. We promised each other that there would be no more misunderstanding between us. The eiffel tower is also a witness to our love. The place where we met and misunderstood. Then we realized that we loved each other. And I found the truth of my love there


20210813_211008.jpg

source

That's my short story on this week's contest.
Many thanks to all steemian fellow who have visit and read my post, I hope you can enjoy it. Have a wonderful day everyone🤗😘


Sweet Regards,

@sailawana

About me


Sort:  

Hi, @sailawana,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this week’s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

With my pleasure😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81