The Diary Game || 29.05.21 There is time to work and time to chill

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

0001-2091039581_20210529_224339_0000.png

Printing newspaper


Today's morning I've spent on looking for the best place in Rosario where I could print the newspaper, I'm going to create very soon. I have checked few printing places and found the one. Actually, I visited it once. Long time ago I printed there the book which I wrote for my boyfriend for his birthday. It was about my homeland, Poland, but it was written in a funny way, included a lot of legends which he loves to read before going to sleep and Polish recipes with potatoes which he adores.

I printed six different test versions of the newspaper - in colour and B&W, A4 and A5 size. Later I made some consultation with my friends to figure out which version is the best. Unfortunately, I didn't find any answer as my friends were divided 50/50 between two options. I described them very well in this post. I am asking there what option would you choose. If you'd like to help and give me your opinion, I would be grateful.

Bicycle ride


As the weather was very inviting today (cold, but sunny), I have decided to chill out making short bicycle trip. I used to ride the bicycle a lot in the past but recently I started to forgetting about this activity. It's great just to let it go, ride anywhere we want, give myself some time to calm down, enjoy the sun and discover some new corners of the city. I did over four kilometres which might not be a lot, but for the person who mostly use the public transport, it's refreshing change.

Training new users


In the evening friends came to visit. Me and @geos90 used the opportunity to tell them about steemit, help them create the account and explain some basics. They sounded excited, they have our contacts so in case they will need any more help, they know where to ask for.

I was a bit worried that we gave them too much information in once and that it could scare them. I know that steemit might look terrifying at first, but with time, when you start to read more about it and actually publish posts, it's simple in use. Of course, achievement program from Newcomers' Community helps a lot so we recommended them to start there.


Night with TV



The night we have spent on watching tremendously good comedy series. High five for the person who will guess the title based on the photo below 🙌🏽


That would be all. If you liked my post, let me know in the comment.

All the photos belong to me or my relatives & I got the permission to publish it here

If you want to know me better, here is my achievement 1 

Thank you for reading,

@papi.mati

Sort:  

I can see a bronze statue of Lord Ganesha, the elephant God in the low shelf below the TV.
#affable #india

That's correct! It's my other boyfriends house. They had that Ganesha since I remember.

Gracias por participar en The Diary Game! Estamos votando con la cuenta Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator05 para apoyar a los participantes. Esta publicación ha sido recompensada por @belenguerra con el apoyo del Proyecto de Curación de la Comunidad Steem".


Sigue a @steemitblog para conocer las últimas actualizaciones y recuerda que también puedes recibir Steem por comentar con el programa #onepercent y #twopercent.


El equipo Steemit

Muchas gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39