NEW CONTEST: 😊 My favorite children's story 📖😊 @pandev

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hello everyoone. We here again with another contest. I want say I am really grateful to @belenguerra , @writingnreviews & @fendit for this wonderful contest. We hope to see great stories.

Being a child is the best ever feeling in the world. You have higher imagination capacity and you wished things would just be happening your way. Life is lived freely without worrying. I really miss my childhood.


childhood.jpg

source

In my childhood days, my parents had time for me when it came to studies. Night stories and other stuffs weren’t part of the picture. School was where I lived my life. The memories I have in school helps keeps me alive.

In my lower level in school I had a teacher called Mr. Towfiq. I was 10 years then. He loved us and wanted us to have good morals. Many thought school was just about money and can get it anywhere. He one day gave us a story I will never forget. I will really gave my children the time of telling them that story


story.jpg

source

The story goes this way.

“There lived two friends Adam and Aziz. They hustled so much for money. They were so poor that no one in their town regarded them. They found each other while they were hustling. Every day was a busy day and they wished they one day end their suffering.


Fr.jpg

source

7 years later in their hustle, Adam was lucky to have gotten wealthy. His wealth made him famous and business where now all over him. That was when he said to his Aziz, his dearest friend “What do you want me to do for you? We have suffered enough” His friend replied, “I only seek the three daily meal and a stone after each meal.” The rich friend replied “Just a stone no money? Okay”

Stone.jpg

source

Time passed and it was three months after his wealth. Every day Adam got busier. The two friends still managed to keep their agreement. But there were times when Aziz will wait for hours for Adam to gift him his stone.

One day, Adam was busy in a meeting when it was time for launch. He excused them and came out to join the table. The business men were waiting in the business room while he had his launch alongside Aziz. When they were done eating, Adam was heading back to the business room when Aziz called out to him, “Adam, kindly give me my stone so that you can get back to your meeting?” Adam become angry and replied, “Can’t you see how busy I am? Because you are not rich you don’t that time is money. Common stone can’t you bend down and pick.” Aziz was quiet for some and then said to Adam, “This was what I anticipated and I choose just a stone. Who needs a stone? It’s so insignificant that we step on it. But today you are calling me lazy just become I want you to give me something no one needs. That’s not even money” Aziz left after saying this to Adam. Adam them realized what he have done. It gave him sleepless nights. He finally found his way back to humility.


Din.jpg

source

Adam and Aziz came back together and everything was moving on smoothly. Aziz managed some of Adam’s business and that was how he also become successful.”

Hug.jpg

source

From that story, I learnt that, I should make sure I get my own. No matter what someone is doing form me, they will one day become fed-up no matter how insignificant it is. It thought me to work hard and know that when I am rich I shouldn’t be arrogant. Because the people I met while climbing to the stop are the same people I will meet while descending. So be good to everyone and pray for your time. Remember, hard work pays as they both got wealthy.

Not a bad story to a kid who still have a long way to go in life. Till date I it’s still my motivation. I cherish this story.

Thank you for reading. I hope you learnt something!

Sort:  

Wow
Beautiful story bro . I am sure your childhood was the best

 3 years ago 

Yh bro

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Work hard and stay Humble ... Be a good person always no matter What. Nice story ... A very wise One.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for the encouragement. I will work hard in being that person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55