ColeRyder's Story

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

image.png
source

I stared into his bright green eyes. His expressionless face, strong chiseled cheekbones, with the body of a Greek god, complete with tattoos covering every single skin on him.
How could someone so beautiful be so scary and ruthless. A mafia ring leader. With chains of businesses under his name.

His name brought fear and trembling to every heart. Cole Ryder.
How could I fall for someone like this?
He was scary in every possible way the word could be used. Why can't I run far far away from him? I have to stop this. I have to try...
"Listen, Ryder. I have to leave. I've got school work to do" I said, turning to leave.

"Are you running away from me?" He asked immediately. I stopped in my tracks, but I didn't turn around.
"Cee... Turn around" His voice was cold and emotionless.
I turned around slowly. I couldn't bring myself to look back into his piercing green eyes.
"Look at me" I didn't. I just held my breath.
"Look at me, Cee!!" Startled, I looked up at him.
"I really have to do, Ryder. For real." I shifted on my feet. Nervous all over.

"Do I scare you that much?" He put his hands under my chin and pulled my face up towards him. His height towering over me.
"I... What... Well..."
"I cant change completely..." He cut off my mindless rambling.
"I'm a demon spawn after all. But I'll try. Only for you" he looked at me. Probably waiting for me to answer. I pulled my face from his hands and tried to walk away again. He grabbed my hand and pulled me back, his hands on my waist.

"Stop trying to walk away from me, Cee. I won't let you"
I couldn't breathe. I noticed I'd been holding my breath and I slowly released it.
"I dont want you to light up my world, Cee" He said, bringing one of his hands up to cup my face. I inhaled sharply, taking in his cologne. He smelt like wood and rain.
"I just want you to sit with me in the dark. Holding my hand. Even the devil needs love too, Cee" He finished, leaning his forehead against mine.

"You control me. You're all over my mind. I've done bad things, Cee. But you tame me. I can't sleep without knowing you're safe. I've never felt this helpless before"
All I could think about was his minty breath that kept spraying on my face as he spoke.
His face still carried the same expressionless look. Not even a twitch in his features. His could he say such words, without showing any emotions?

By this time, my heart was betraying me. Beating against my chest... His scent everywhere around me. I couldn't think logically.
He lifted his forehead from mine, and just I took a calming breath, he crashed his lips on mine.

@obrisgold is my name.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thanks @beleguerra for this info am so happy 💃💃 I will continue shearing my creative contents here and always be active 💯❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58333.83
ETH 2280.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50