I SAW YOU IN MY DREAM | Poem

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

eac42b37797d0dcfc3e13edf8512f66d_1.jpg
source

I remember seeing
You in my dream
A monster with three horns
Masked as masquerade
With raffia

Sucking fresh blood
From strangulated rats!

I remember seeing
You in my dream
Turn from man to dog
From dog to lion
From lion to thin air
Fierce yet fidgeting
You cast a spell from a gloat
And earned a yell from your throats!

I remember seeing
You in my dream
You looked the beauty of the clan
But you were hideous in effect
You branched into a tunnel
With whips like woman yet like a man
You looked real yet like a dream
You fell and fell and fell from great heights!

I remember waking
Up when clan's cockerel crowed
To find I was only dreaming
And from the sweats
That poured down my chest
I guess it was a fevered dream

But dream or no dream
Fever or no fever
I have overcome you, stronger now
Than I was when I slept

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45