Review: pages in between

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hello friends, happy weekend

I have watched many movies and I have read many books most times I need someone to share my thoughts with, since my husband is not really a movie type or a great ready of literature so I keep most of my thoughts to myself, I have been in steem for sometimes now and today I was just going through my steem subscribed community to see where I can post and luckily for me I saw **writing & Review community, reading through the community page and other people's review and writing I feel as if I am in the right place so I just want to share on one of the movies I watched this week though is my country movies (Nigeria) I just saw something I want to share with people too and is not bad reading the review about it. Meanwhile, I don't really enjoyed my country's movies but I had to see this one.

The name of the movie is: pages in between

Cast include: Kalu Ikeagwu, Esther Ojire Audu, Gloria Okafor, Francis Onwuchei, Bryan Emmanuel, Florence Richards, Paul Sambo

pages-in-between-nollywood-movie.jpg
Image source

Though the movie is an old movie since 2019 still it interested me to watch it.

The movie is all about a girl who profession was acting, she passionately loved it and it was always putting food in her table, she enjoys every bits of her profession and doesn't joke with it so she always puts in her best to be the best in the movie industry, she had a friend who keep discouraging her from acting, with the mindset that she will not see a man to Marry her in such career, she never mind, she just keep acting. One day her fiance told her that she will be meeting with his parents, she was worried because of her profession whether the parents will like her or not, so the guy went one weekend to meet the parents first to tell them about the girl whom he intend to marry, the parents at first were so happy not untill he told them about the girl's profession, the mum told him that he can't marry a movie star, the guy felt sad so he went back to the girl and told her that the relationship is over, the girl asked why he said the parents rejected her because of her profession unless she is really to quit. The girl cried and pleaded still no need.

One day after her movie director wanted to have his way with her, she rejected it and quit acting to work in a company there she met a man who accepted her and her former profession and the man happens to be the ex-fiance brother. They went home with their wives to visit the parents and on getting there, the ex-fiance discovered that his younger brother married the woman he wanted to marry which the parents rejected but it was rather to late for him so he end up suffering for his mistake of not fighting for his love. His wife cheated on him and left him for another, he found another woman who was a striper in a club so he went to introduce her to the parents and in the process wanted to like about the girl profession but the girl opened up and told them about her profession and the parents still rejected her but because of the openness of the girl they accepted her as their daughter-in-law and told the husband to change her from being a striper to a better job. They later make peace with the brother and live happily ever after with their wives.

my thoughts

The man who first knew the movie actor would have kept her and fight for their love but instead abandon her and moved on with his life and felt the girl wouldn't have moved on in life just because he rejected her.
I also saw that most times the wrong person have to leave our lives for the right people to come in. If the guy had not live her like that, she wouldn't have met a man who loved her unconditional.
Love is beyond loving, is loving everything about your partner unconditionally and not listening to the world if you love.
Love conquers everything, standing up for the one we love is not bad because if they live us now, we stand to regret all our lives.
Love is beautiful thing.

images (2).jpeg
Image source

images (3).jpeg
Image source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Thank you @belenguerra I will be consistent here with my writings. Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39