Can Dreams be Achieved?

IMG_20190424_145444.jpg

My dream from high school was to study Engineering. I was really eager to go and study Engineering at a tertiary institution. I wrote two entrance exams which would qualify me to be admitted into the institution. Although, I was admitted but I was not given the Engineering course I desired. Having been told that if you perform very well in your first year, you can cross to the department of your choice, I accepted the offer and I started attending lectures in the faculty of agriculture.

There’s nothing that doesn’t have solution if one is driven by passion. As a result of my passion for Engineering, I had to read at least five hours per day, rigorous reading. I denied myself instant gratification. When people went out for parties to enjoy themselves, I would remind myself of my goal to study Engineering. Because I’m a goal oriented person, I drew plans for the courses and I scheduled the morning for the courses which take time and seem difficult. This is because I like to approach difficult tasks in the morning. This really helped a lot. I also attended tutorials for some courses. What prompted me to take the action was that I had a goal which must be achieved. And I knew it would be achieved with diligence.

My results, both first and second semester, were glorious. I passed excellently. Since good grade was the guarantee to cross to Engineering department, I applied for crossing immediately. And few days after the application, I saw my name in the department of Agricultural engineering. My goal was achieved and I was really happy to start receiving lectures in the faculty of Engineering. The process taught me that I can achieve anything with diligence and consistency.

Sort:  

Nice content @msquaretk, thanks for sharing

Yea! To achieve a dream, diligence is very important.

Congrats bro
Every hard work pays surely

This is nice

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!!!

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thank you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45