BOOK REVIEW : THE FIVE PEOPLE YOU MEET IN HEAVEN by Mitch Albom

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago

image.png
Image Source

Do you like to warm yourself by combining your contemplation of the greater awareness of life and life itself, then you might like Mitch Albom's The Five People You Meet In Heaven? The Five People You Meet In Heaven is about a maintenance man named Eddy who works at Ruby Pier amusement park and dies while attempting to save a young girl after a roller coaster cart car slips off the tracks.

Honestly, for a long time, I wanted to read the book. Family and friends recommended this to me, good reviews finally encouraged me to open this "heaven" world. Obviously, it is difficult if you have high expectations. I love philosophy, I love good teachings, I love great thoughts. The thing is, those ideas, those lessons that you are supposed to discover from the novel, well based on the story, that is something you must discover after death.



breaker.png

The book follows him in the heaven, he meets five people who had some influence on him and reflects on the events that occurred in his life that should give a more prospect. Eddie is bound by his life. I really enjoy this book, because it does indeed show an interesting view of the essence of life, not just of spirituality, but of living itself.

I would recommend reading this book, even if you were a very secular person. I know The Five people You Meets In Heaven, honestly that I'm a bit a spiritual person, I like one or the other religion, but you know that I have a certain degree of spirituality, and that I don't think it is so focused on the spiritual side as it only focuses on reflecting on life. Just as when you do something, how things that you think can affect are totally different, how these two things can really be connected, or how life is a whole network of interconnections.

I think that the author is good at grasping all the characters, the depth and the essence of the characters that, in my opinion, is all linked in this universe. It is interesting, in this book, how some momentals may be very different in terms of how the book is written very descriptively and I would recommend the five people you meet in heaven by Mitch Albom in general.

Sort:  

image.png

shared on twitter

 4 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 4 years ago 

🌻

how can I get support always? @belenguerra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80