My diary game: Fun day with steemians

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

20211103_205808.jpg

Hello everyone,
It's nice to write to you again today and to share my diary with you all.
Today I will share how I spent my sunday with other steemians in a football match.
Steemians in my area has set out every last Sunday of the month for a football game. This is what took place. I will explain the steps it took to get there and how the match turned out.

Dear diary,
After my morning duties which included washing, cleaning, cooking and preparing breakfast, we attended a zoom meeting with the family for a while

After the meeting, we got ready to go for the match with steemians and we're waiting for the time to reach.
It was finally time to leave, with so much excitement, all family members left for the field.

On getting to the field it was still empty, so I wondered when they'll arrive for the match. I took the opportunity to take some pictures which you can see as the cover image

IMG_20211031_151726_155.jpg

That's the field we use for the game. Let me tell you about the different teams. The steemians divide into two teams, team yellow and team blue.
I always joined the blue team prior to this day but I decided to join the yellow team this time even though we won over the yellow team last time.
Maybe I simply like the color, yellow...

Since others hasn't yet arrived, I went out with my siblings for rope climbing. Since the place wasn't far away from the field, we maintained a view so as to see when other steemians will arrive.
We love climbing this rope a lot and we always set a competition on who will climb to the top.

IMG_20211031_152805_480.jpg

IMG_20211031_152707_574.jpgIMG_20211031_152648_557.jpg

It's always fun climbing on the rope and getting to the top. I did all I could to get to the top and to prove that I could do it, and I did! I got to the top.

From above I started seeing others arrive at the field and decided to go join them, I really wanted to play this week's game.
Soon many steemians arrived and we changed up to the football jersey.

IMG_20211031_161045_593.jpgIMG_20211031_161001_000.jpg

everyone chose the team they wanted to belong. After changing up, we took pictures of the two team before the game began

IMG-20211103-WA0012.jpgIMG-20211103-WA0011.jpg

The game soon began, when it comes to football I'm still in the learning process, so I depended on the guys in our team to defend us ☺️.
The floor was heated, the first goal was scored...against us 😔. This was sad.
Our team determined to equalize the game. We tried really hard bit the game was too tight. But I'm glad we finally scored a goal. Now we are even☺️😀.

The game still continued, after several moments of nearly scored goal, they got to score us again 😔, this time we couldn't equalize till the end of the game.
So the blue team won over us.
I wasn't very happy with this but I knew it was just a game. Anyways, my unhappiness faded when we all decided to visit the shopping mall.
Everyone who joined the game went to the shopping mall with us.

IMG_20211031_173928_954.jpg

There we bought some food and drinks and we all dined together.

IMG-20211103-WA0008.jpg

It was really amazing spending time with all of them. While sitting there to eat, we started discusion about steemit. My aunt @ngoenyi explained the meaning of #club5050 to everyone. She explained the new rules of #club5050 and also when to use the tags. Lots of people didn't know about this. But she simplified it to everyone's understanding.
We also discusses about other steemit-related issues.
After much discussions, it was time to go home. The food was payed for and we all retired home.
It was so much fun spending time with so much friends. I enjoyed the football game and other activities as well.

I await the end of this new month when we will play another game with steemians.

Till we meet again dear friends, thank you for letting me share my diary with you.

Sort:  

It was really fun dear. Thank you for making it more fun

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37