Do Dreams Really Mean Anything? | All About Dreams - Part 1

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

image.png
source

Hello Steemians, I’ve done this before and I would like to do this series here on #steemit. It has been a big difficulty on my part deciding on what to write as I wanted to at least submit one post every day.

Thanks to God I remember about “DREAMS” which I could talk about continuously as there was a time wherein I dream almost every night.

With the intent to understand and at the very least know the meaning of those dreams that keep on coming during my sleep, I made a lot of research and the things I discovered will be shared here, hoping you would also learn something and perhaps share your personal views also.

Before anything else, I am not talking here about our individual dreams or aspirations. It’s basically different from what I am referring to which is that strange thing that happens when we are asleep.

Yes that series of thoughts, images, and sensations occurring unexpectedly in a person's mind during sleep, which usually people believe has meaning.

image.png
source

There are lots of theories of dreams or interpretations by experts which draws different meaning:

  1. Product of random brain stimulation – Some people believe that what is happening in our minds when we are sleeping is just a product of random brain stimulation, thus it has no significant meaning.

  2. Direct messages from deceased persons – Other people especially the elderly also believe that it is direct messages from people you personally know or been attached with. It is like dead people talking to you.

There are still a lot of theories but whatever it is, perhaps you are also interested like me to obtain the capability to interpret dreams.

image.png
source

As per my research, dreams generally have wavering natures. Here are some examples or perhaps kinds of scenarios that appear in our sleep:

  • Frightening
  • Exciting or Magical
  • Adventurous
  • Melancholic
  • Sexual

Too bad, such events in our dreams are not under our control. I mean we can never choose what kind of dream we should have tonight or tomorrow.

To start with the different kinds of dreams I had in the past, let me give you an example and wanted to know if you also experience the same.

A particular person appearing in your dream.

I had such kinds of dreams a lot of times. Dreaming about a specific person in my sleep so clearly and then see or met that person the following day. How about you, have you experience the same?

It’s amazing when someone you didn’t meet for quite some time or someone who lives in a relatively far place, suddenly appears in your dream at night and for some reason meets him/her the following day.

Strange, isn’t it?

So that’s all for now, I will be writing about this topic in the next few days, if you have something to say or has violent reactions regarding the matter feel free to share it in the comment box below. I might be giving a gift to those who will have an informative and interesting comment.

Keep safe everyone and God bless!

Big thanks to @baa.steemit for the gif footer and for the following for the support: @steemcurator01, @steemcurator08, @steemitphcurator, and to all who in one way or another had helped this contest a success.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45