TIME TO LET GO

Screenshot_20210427-120053~2.png Image source

I loved him too much, much more than he loved me.

And that was the problem.

That was the reason he didn't miss me as much as I did him. That was the reason he played me like a ball. That was the reason he toyed with my heart like it was nothing, like it was insignificant.

I thought if I kept showering him with love, if I continued showing him how much I cared about him, then he would change and realise my worth.

Oh, how wrong I was.

Nothing I did ever changed him. This left me angry, dejected and frustrated.

And now as he thrust one last time into a stranger and I watched both of them climax on our matrimonial bed, I realised I had been a fool.

I had whiled away my youthful days on a man who wasn't worth it.

I had loved a man who didn't deserve my love.

Ten years of marriage and nothing to show for it. No happiness, no love, no kids.

It was enough. It was time I looked after myself. It was time I loved myself.

Wiping my tears, I ignored the idiots on the bed and began packing my belongings.

It was time I left.

It was time to go.

~ ~ ~
See past the story and find the hidden meaning in it.

What are those things that have been taking away your happiness? Things that have been killing you slowly inside but you've been enduring? Things that have been milking you dry day and night?

It is time you let go of them.

Don't you think so?

I, personally, think it is time.

Find your happiness. Love yourself. You owe these to yourself.

Sort:  

This is an intriguing story. It also produces quite a teachable moment too.
I am curious to see how your writing develops from here. You've got potential.

Cheers!

Thank you.

I appreciate you taking out the time to read through.

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

This post has been selected within the TOP 10 of the week.

Thank you for your perseverance, dedication and for sharing what is born in your imagination with all of us.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Awesome. Thank you a lot @belenguerra

I really appreciate and thank you for this amazing group where I can share my creativity.

 3 years ago 

Thanks to you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41