Contest | What is your favorite movie saga? | The Lord of The Rings

Hello, friends steemians. Today I'd like to share a little about the saga that has overshadowed my heart (BADLY, in fact), both the movies and the books. The Lord of The Rings, a beautiful work of art inspired by the books that the magnificent J. R. R. Tolkien wrote, and Directed by Peter Jackson.

From the first moment I saw the trilogy, one afternoon many years ago with my whole family, I fell in love with it, no matter how many hours had passed. Every minute that passed, I wanted to know more and more about this beautiful universe, so I saw it whenever I could, I even read all the books, I saw the extended versions (which are even longer, but they are worth it, trust me), including the Hobbit, of course.

It may seem like any other medieval movie at first, but as it progresses it takes you into Middle Earth and makes you part of the story, between the forces of Gondor and Mordor; resting in The Shire, or simply, contemplating the beautiful city of Rivendell (Imladris to the elves).

The Lord of The Rings


2fe217e0-9fdd-4711-a336-94d372ea6b58~01.jpg
source

It is a series of films that tell the story of the one ring, which was created by the great and powerful dark lord called Sauron, to control the world and plunge it into darkness; To achieve this, he delivered three rings of power among the 3 races: three rings for the elven-kings under the sky, seven for the dwarf-lords in their halls of stone, nine for mortal men doomed to die, and then Sauron created the one ring with which he would control everyone else.


3b00e8e51ba55644a3720eb95daef0f7~01~01.jpg
source

Ash nazg durbatalûk Ash nazg gimpatûl Ash nazg thrakatalûk Agh burzum ishi krimpatûl.
Translated from Sauron's black speech, it reads: One ring to rule them, One ring to find them, One ring to bring them, and in darkness bind them.

Plot

The history follow the hobbit Frodo Baggins as he and the Fellowship (Gandalf, Legolas, Gimli, Boromir, Pippin, Merry and Sam) embark on a quest to destroy the One Ring, to ensure the destruction of its maker, Sauron. The Fellowship eventually splits up and Frodo continues the quest with his beloved friend and loyal companion Sam being guided by the treacherous Gollum.

Meanwhile, Aragorn, heir in exile to the throne of Gondor, along with the other members of the Fellowship unite to rally the Free Peoples of Middle-earth in the War of the Ring in order to aid Frodo by distracting Sauron's attention.

The movies

IMG-20210406-WA0010.jpg
image created with Bitmoji

There are six films that make up this wonderful and magical saga, although they are not ordered, since they were filmed in reverse (first the Hobbit occurs, then The Lord of The Rings), however I will order them chronologically, as well as in chronological order:

  • The Fellowship of the Ring (2001) The Two Towers (2002)
  • The Return of the King (2003)
  • The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012)
  • The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013)
  • The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

My favorite character

IMG-20210406-WA0009.jpg

image created with Bitmoji

As fan, lover and Tolkiendil, I've so many characters, but there's one that I love so much. Boromir.


boromir.jpg
source

Boromir is the eldest son of Denethor, the steward of Gondor. A valiant warrior known in Gondor for his greatness and bravery. He's also the older brother of Faramir.
Why Boromir? Simple: He was a man, with a heavy duty on his shoulders, however he never doubts, even when the ring seduced and controlled him, he didn't forget his duty and protected the wearer, giving his life (I cry a lot when I see that scene), to fulfill his word to protect him.

Recommendation

Personally, I invite you to see this wonderful saga that promises not only battles, but also beautiful scenery, countries, a great soundtrack and leaves many lessons, such as: the friendship that was born between Legolas and Gimli after overcoming their differences, love between Aragorn and Arwen, Gandalf's compassion, Pippin and Merry's bravery, Sam's unmatched loyalty to Frodo.

I thank @raquelsiso for giving me the opportunity to tell you about this gem, from which I have been able to learn, as well as enjoy it a lot.

I say goodbye with one of my favorite quotes from J. R. R. Tolkien:

“All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.”

IMG-20210406-WA0011.jpg

image created with Bitmoji

Sort:  

Hello, my friend! Thank you very much for participating :D. I've never seen this saga because I'm not a big fan of the medieval era, but I have seen some scenes and reviews and it seems an excellent film saga, I hope soon to see it :D

Greetings!

Thanks to u, my dear friend. You can try to see if you want, trust me, this is a piece of art. Also, u can read the books, better than better. :3

Blessings!

Excelente, yo las he visto todas, pero no he leido los libros,seguro deben ser mas interesantes aun, un buen post

Muchas gracias. :3 Sí, por supuesto que lo son, además de explicar todo. Saludos.

Hola @koryutiger más allá de lo que pueda decir de la saga que ya la he visto en varias ocasiones (aunque debo admitir que me gusta más leer que cualquier medio audiovisual) hoy quiero comentarte que me ha gustado la forma en que escribes logré transportarme a la historia y me transmitiste tu pasión y eso déjame decirte es algo muy especial y fantástico.
Te deseo que tengas éxitos en tu caminar dentro y fuera de steemit y que Dios te bendiga.
¡Besos y abrazos cibernéticos!

¡Hola, @oscarlianam! ¡Muchas gracias por tus hermosas palabras y buenos deseos, de verdad! Me alegra mucho saber que has visto la saga y, más aún esa flecha que disparé desde el fondo de mi corazón, pudo alcanzarte, después de todo, realmente lo redacté con esa misma pasión que sentiste.
El señor J. J. R. Tolkien, que en paz descanse, es mi escritor favorito y siempre he admirado y respetado esa visión que tiene al escribir; la manera en la que nos transporta a la historia (también prefiero leer mil veces que cualquier otro medio audiovisual), haciéndonos protagonistas. Es realmente un honor para mí que lo hayas disfrutado y te invito a leer los libros, aunque sea uno. Te aseguro que no te vas a arrepentir.

Sinceramente, gracias por el apoyo, sis. Dios te devuelva mil por uno de lo que me deseas, hasta que sobreabundar.
¡Besos y abrazos virtuales, espero volver a leerte pronto! :3

 3 years ago 

To be honest I haven´t watched Lord of the Rings but I´d like to someday, I don´t know if I should start with the movies or the books, good post my friend : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44