Writing || My role Model dedicated to my sweetest Mom ❤️

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

I want to talk about my role model and things I really admire about her, it's no other person than my sweet mom, Mrs Margret Uko OKon. I really love this woman and I really thank God for giving her as my mother, if I am to make a choice of a mother again in my next life, I will still choose you sweet Mom.

Mrs Margret is a trader, she lost her father at a very young age (age 7) her mother got married again to a man that didn't want to have her stay in his house, she had to leave with his grandparents along side with her little brother. Life was easy for her but she make it through life.

1602024314-36197.jpg

She got married. Even in marriage things wasn't working good for her as people keep laughing at her that she doesn't have cloths to way but that didn't make her leave the marriage even when her mother wanted her to leave but she still choose to stay, she didn't abandon us, she stays because of us and today I must say my mom has a lots and a lots of cloths to put on and a lots to give out too.

Even with her small business she didn't just stop taking good care of us.

My Dad just really don't care furthering us our education to the next level, he believes that no one set him to school that he has try to send us to primary school and secondary that should be enough, that after secondary school we look for something and do but thank God for my Mom that's doesn't want us to

IMG_20200830_113650_424.jpg

experience what she pass through, my mom never went to school but she makes sure that we all further our education (university) and then have a better job, she never wants any of us to suffer the way she suffer, she make sure we have skills that will help us bring a little income before going to university.

Because of my mom's hard work and determination my senior sister has make it to NYC.

My Mom is my role model she has live her life well, she never talk back to my father, even when my dad say something wrong. And she warn us never to talk back no matter what he say to us.

We are 7 in number training up seven children isn't an easy thing but that God for always helping my mom through it. I'm really proud of her. Sometimes we do say my dad doesn't deserve her cause she is the best wife anyone could really wish for.

IMG_20200308_160059_306.jpg

I really love you mom, my role model.

I really learn a lots from her life.

Which is

Respect:

My mom really respect my dad, even when she is not suppose to but she still do it for peace to reign.

Kindness:

My Mom is really even in her place of work, she is really kind with everyone.

Free life:

My mom live a free life and that's makes us feel free to talk to her, she never have time to hate anyone, she is free with everyone with no doubt.

Contentment:

my mom is contented with want she have and she also train us to be contented with what we have too.

Giving:

my moms really like giving and this I really admire that and I also want to give too.

She is my role model and if I'm to talk about the good life have learnt from her then it's will become a book 📖 ☺ ☺ which might not be finish in one day.

She never stop advising the married women not to leave their marriage and children because of one reason or another or because of what people say.

Sometimes we call her counselor ☺ 😁 cause she is really good at that.

She is my role model for life

I really love you Mom.

Thanks for visiting my blog

I'm @imadear

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50