THIS WEEK'S CONTEST: Short Story With A Twist | My Dream In Paris by: @hae-ra

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210813_192841.jpg


One saturday night, I got a Message In A Bottle from my romantic boyfriend who's always doing unusual things, unlike others. He just love to be this way. He wrote the message like this:

Hey my darling Roxanne,


You know that I am a King Of Pain. But I don't like to be So Lonely again. I miss you already, as I am thinking here that I was Wrapped Around Your Finger last night. I miss you so badly baby. The Bed's Too Big Without You here by my side now. There's this Voices Inside My Head that keeps on telling me that, Every Little Thing She Does is Magic. I hope one of these days, I will have a Tea In The Sahara with you. But I couldn't sleep right now. So I am like Walking On The Moon here outside your door. Can you Bring On The Night with me?

After I finished reading his sweet messages, I was Driven to Tears, and looked out the window. I saw him sitting on the grass. At the moment, I went outside as if I was talking to him, "Don't worry darling, I am Walking In Your Footsteps right now". But as I was making a lot of steps towards him, I saw a lot of blood steps on the grass.

So I was down to my knees because I suddenly got weak and couldn't hold on to what I saw. As he shouted from afar saying, "Don't Stand So Close To Me".


I was in so much shock when I saw his hands full of blood. I was thinking that maybe my friends were right what they told me that, Truth Hits Everybody. And maybe this is it. He showed me the truth behind his innocent personality, or maybe he showed me his side of Synchronicity I. Oh no, just don't with the Synchronicity II. I don't even know what to do with this and how to handle it if it will become worse (as I was thinking). I was just staring him for a moment and couldn't move while thinking some creepy imaginations. Is it really him? or is it the Spirits In The Material World? But instead of having so much fear, I just made my self divert to something in singing the Canary In A Coalmine.

But as the moment passes by, I thought of something that it might be his Secret Journey and he want it to show me the way. This time, I was like rapping the Miss Gradenko song. I was murmuring to myself saying, "I didn't want to rock your boat, but you sent this dangerous note", as I remembered the message he made for me. I repeated for how many times shouting "Is anybody alive in here?" It seems here that he's doing Murder By Numbers now. At this moment, he got distracted to what I was saying and suddenly turned around in front of me saying, "Hey, what are you doing? Can you please stop shouting? It's been a long night already now. Can't you see that we can't see even the Invisible Sun? I'll tell you. So please listen to me right here, right now.

As he was rocking while singing in his own version of De Do Do.
"This is all I want to say to you.
Because it's innocence will pull me through. It's meaningless and all that's true."

I was wondering what he was saying. I supposed to ask him a lot of whys. But I was so speechless when he was suddenly kneeling down in front of me saying, "Can you just forgive me darling? I just Can't Stand Losing You". I was so angry with him. "So, what's the meaning all of this? What have you done this whole time? It seems that you make a Hole In My Life, and it's tearing me apart now. How will I supposed to believe in you, if you're acting like this?" He said' "trust me baby, I did not do something wrong. Can I just explain it to you clearly On Any Other Day?"
Me: "No Time, This Time. Just explain it right now, or else, you will regret after this night."
Him: "Really? But are you sure, you won't regret it either?"
Okey, fine. Now look. The truth is, I am really Hungry For You, and I want to be Next To You. And now, I came here as you can see. But while waiting for you here in the garden, I heard some noise in silence. I was a bit of scared because it was so dark, and the moment I on my flashlight, I just saw the moving leaves of the plants. And there, I saw the big snake bit the frog. Because I felt pity on the frog, I looked for some way on how to let them be apart. I throw a stone on them, and the snake got distracted. The moment that the frog got escaped, I was almost become the prey of the snake. So I killed it. That's why I told you to not get closed to me lately, and that's the reason why I am full of blood here. And those blood steps, it's because of my long fight with that snake. Now, are you satisfied with my answer? I really can't just afford to lose you. What if that snake came in to you? It can't be. As you know that Every Breath You Take, Every move you make, I'll be watching you, so I can't make a break. 'Coz I really love you."
M: (in silence while staring at him out of pity).


Suddenly, I woke up hugging my pillows. It was such a long, long night for me. My body was in so much pain. What a nightmare after all. 😂 And while realizing that it was all of The Police band songs. Maybe I am just a bit excited later for the concert for dreaming like that. 😆🤗

Best+Hotels+in+Paris+-+Shangri-La+Hotel,+Paris+-+Eiffel+Tower+View+-+by+@rita_karaya.jpg Image Source

I am a loner type of person, yet I do love to travel around the world. Finally, I got here in Paris and I am staying in one of the hotels with the most perfect views of the stunning Eiffel Tower. My dream was also related to my activity today, because I am going to watch the live concert of "The Police" band in the open field near my area. I just got lucky to work in a very prestigious company where they also give bonus and major rewards to their hardworking employees, and I am one of the chosen few.

This is one my favorite songs of The Police band:

Every Breath You Take


How I wish this could happen, but this is just a fiction story after all.


I am so grateful to @belenguerra & @fendit for making the #Writing&Reviews Community in so much fun through this contest, and for the non-stop support. Thank you for having me here @writingnreviews. Have a great day to all. Stay safe everyone.


Your story teller,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Fabulosa historia, mantuviste el suspenso durante el desarrollo hasta que finaliza con ese giro que regresa todo a la realidad presente. Buen relato, me gustó.

Feliz día

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @flores39. Thank you for noticing and appreciating my post. Sending hugs from Philippines. 🥰🥰 Have a good day to you too. Stay safe.

 3 years ago 

Nice and sooooooo original!!


Thank you for being part of this week’s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @writingnreviews. You made my mind blow after all,, hehe. 😀

 3 years ago 

Congrats on being one of the winners of this week!! 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @writingnreviews. I am so grateful for it. 🥰🥰

Wow this is a very creative story 😍.

 3 years ago 

Hehe, thank you so much @rasinkani 🥰🥰. It really made my mind fly to Paris 😀

Paris 😍. One place I would like to go one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43