Greed

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

images (7).jpeg

In the land of the bushmen, Ahaza was a greedy lazy bush man living in the bush with other bushmen.
Ahaza was living in a fine area of the bush. Other bushmen came to Ahaza place to hunt for food and water. Ahaza was living alone and taking all the food by himself.

One day, Ahaza was preparing to hunt for meat in his area alone. When he suddenly noticed a dead wolf on the ground inside the bush.

“Today is my lucky day, I will take all this meat for myself,” Ahaza said to himself happily.

Ahaza started making fire to prepare the meat and eat it all alone.

“I need to be fast before other people will come and join me here. I don't want to share with anybody.” He thought greedily.

Ahaza finished roasting the meat and started eating it so fast.
He was putting plenty meat in his mouth, the meat starting choking him. He started crying in pains, he can't breathe normal, he tried to swallow the meat down but it was too many for him to swallow.

“What am I going to do now” cried Ahaza.

Luckily for him, another bushman was passing by and saw him in pains. Ahaza pleaded with the bushman to help him bring out the meat from his throat.

“Please help me, I will give you the remaining meat, if you help me” said Ahaza.

The bushman pity Ahaza. The bush man deep his hand in Ahaza's mouth and bring out some of the meat. Ahaza was able to breathe and swallow the little meat in his mouth.

“You just saved my life” Ahaza said with a relief.

“Give me the remaining meat like you said” asked the bush man.

“I can't remember saying that” Ahaza replied.

Ahaza refuse to give the bush man the remaining meat like he promised. Ahaza took all the meat to his house, living the bush man alone there.
The bushman was disappointed and regretted helping Ahaza. The bushman vowed not to help anyone again.

source
IMAGE FROM GOOGLE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09