Until We Meet Again

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

source
images (1).jpeg

Tears flowing down my cheek, I have the feeling of another loss, when I keep having the thoughts of my loved one saying “save a life”, just a matter of time to remember all joyful moments and happy memories
knowing the truth for a while, all I do is smile and laugh
I forget about the past and enjoy the life ahead
but reality brings back pain and sorrow you have forgotten,
nothing much been achieved

You try to keep photo and memories around yourself to keep them close, but still everything seem far away from you
nothing brings them back, you just feel alone praying to join them than going through all the pain again
it makes you think who will be the next to give up the ghost?
these feelings weaks you and drain your strength

You have the believe things are well
not a single soul can bring a piece of mind
others have left something behind
our lives have changed in different ways but we have the same common bond
we have love and we have lost
someone special have left our lives
but one thing will always bring us together as one
we wish them farewell as they make their way to heaven

each time I lose someone special in my life
something always left my heart
a time will come we go our different part
maybe that's when my has come
when I think no reason to stay alive
when all is lost

source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful poem, that reflects life

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the comments, I really appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Hi....

Your post seems to be very similar to the one shared on this website:

https://www.mygriefassist.com.au/inspiration-resources/quotes/

Plagiarism is forbidden.

 3 years ago 

Hi friend, I wrote the post myself, I didn't get it from any website thanks.

 3 years ago 

I also use plagiarism checker for my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65079.97
ETH 3405.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31