CHILD OF THE WORLD

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

photo-1456162018889-1d2b969f7084.jpeg
source

Life wasn't a bed of roses for me. I had to strive to survive in this cruel world with my mother. Everything changed when I got caught up in this mess. This is the story of Folake.

I was the apple of my mother's eyes, I was Akinkunle's daughter. Mummy had to raised me all by herself, because my father ran away, he never left anything for us. Just because he didn't want to have a child. My mother wasn't ready to have a child at her early age, but she still remembered how she cried.

Well time fly's all of this is in the time past. Now Folake is a full grown woman, her brown skin and her dark eyes makes her so resistible for any man to pass without looking at her. She just collected her law degree in University of Abuja. First class in making, which made her mother to be proud.

She got an internship in her Uncle company, just to make a little hustle before she go to law school. Mummy's prayers guided her, she knew her daughter was a child of God.

But Uncle James Was such a pervert, one laid night, she got sexually abused in his sitting room. She cried for help, she tried to fight herself out of her Uncle's hand, She tried screaming, looking for anything to use as a defensive to get out of that situation. But Uncle Peter was to strong for her. He made her to shut her mouth up. She couldn't believe her own Mother brother could do this to her, Her own uncle. That thought went through her head, even after that incident. Am I a fool now? Have I gone astray? Am I a victim of my circumstance? "Now I feel I have lost my way" This what was she asked herself.

Now she's in search of that which she resisted before, she never had a dirty figure, so she needs the look. Uncle Peter now has created a beast, he can't tame her to stop, she getting out of hand. She can't have enough. She met some ladies who shared her same ideal, some quick business with a high turnover. She now mingles with politicians and going deeper, her whole life would soon blow up, many pregnancy she has, was all terminated. She now popular with no competition, but the consequences wasn't likely, until she tested positive to HIV.

She could no Longer bear the shame, now she wants to commit suicide and end it all. Deep down she don't want that, Should I speak up...? She thought to herself. And finally accepted her fate.
She promised not to disappoint, well she broke her vow, she let herself go, she let mother down. But she would fight to the feet no matter the pressure, as long she's alive, she can't still find redemption. She getting people aware of the virus, she's now hoping her story might inspire us. "Don't be like me, help me tell the young one's. Don't come to realize it after a long run, don't be a fool now, don't go astray, don't be a victim of your circumstance.

Please don't walk into the path of destruction. I didn't know when I lost my way. Now I'm a child of the world. I just became a child of the world." Those were her last message before she died. This is my story.

Sort:  

Wow this is wonderful and emotional.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear ❤

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias por publicar en la comunidad Writing & Reviews!!

Este post ha sido seleccionado dentro de los TOP 10 de la semana.

Gracias por tu constancia, dedicación y por compartir lo que nace en tu imaginación con todos nosotros.

Esperamos seguirte viendo por aquí!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias por su apoyo. prometo hacerlo mejor y también participar 😊

 3 years ago 

🌻

What beautiful fiction. I like the flow of the story. Thanks for sharing.

stories that make touching in real life what often happen in living circles

Wuao, really very moved, but I loved the strength of that woman, who despite everything that happened, continued to set an example until the end of his days, not every person has that courage to move on, knowing the counted days of her life, really super strong this story, thank you for sharing it. Nice to meet you

 3 years ago 

I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Thanks for reading too❤

Greetings my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41