Personality contest || Aspects i love about myself || @Chiomy 03-02-2021

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

I'm really glad that @belenguerra @fendit came up with this contest.

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrjcfLTEH1PMxofXW8sTGXfN69QysAUqoPH3EUXkEvcnRLh2AFzuED4A1U9QkUtWdAvaUioGJ.png
[Image source](steemit writingnreviews)

It is really easy to find faults in ourselves, to detest and say a thousand and one things that we aren't good at but when asked what we love about ourselves, we may need to think about it before answering because it's not a question you hear everyday.

There are three attributes I love about myself and they are as follows:

  1. Perseverance
  2. Self Worth
  3. Peace

Perseverance

Over time, I've come to notice that I'm a 'die hard'. I do not easily give up on the things I do especially when I'm passionate about it. This attribute helps me complete whatever I've set out to do no matter how tough the process may get.

A good example is when I enrolled in a fashion school. The first two weeks were horrible for me. I made a lot of mistakes, I broke ten needles within such short frame, I ruined the fabrics and I even got myself pierced by needle... It was really hard for me but I continued... I didn't give up, I preserved and today, I'm a good tailor. I make really beautiful clothes, thanks to perseverance.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yt8BoHUNSQKgQpVJ3Xra2xzi3HTNAyjsqcJDXTxGQRz4WU9sJBCUL546JLZWw2ytyqgf69DaSWCT5PWUZaXedVi4ndDve.jpeg
A picture of me making a dress

Self worth

I hold myself in very high esteem. I've come to love every flaw and scar that I have. Growing up as a young girl, I doubted everything I was. I hated my dentition, how bulgy my eyes were, I felt I was good enough, I hated the fact that I wasn't tall enough or even fair. I literally hated myself, I wanted to be someone else but somehow, through encouragement, I grew to love myself. My self-esteem has grown so high that you may think I'm proud, haha. But this has also availed me the opportunity to love others. I now encourage people that they are beautiful just the way they are and it's beautiful.

IMG-20210127-WA0016.jpg
I've learned to love myself.

Peace

One statement I've learned to say lately is "I'm a very peaceful person, I don't like trouble" but guess what? I wasn't like that. I used to be very quarrelsome, I could keep malice with someone till I forget the person exists but I'm a better person now.

I've become very peaceful, I barely engage myself in quarrels and even when I have arguments with someone, I still go back and talk to them, just to make sure the issue is really resolved and peace reigns.
One time i had a fight with my elder brother and i told him i was never going to talk to him again and i'm sure he felt i meant it because i looked so serious. After about 3hours when i was a bit calm, i called him so we could talk things over, he was so shocked and screamed that i had changed.

IMG_20201120_090722_417.jpg
A picture of my friends and I living happily and peacefully.

These are the attributes i particularly love about myself, though not inherent but i've come to appreciate them. A special thanks to @belenguerra @fendit @writingnreview for this beautiful contest.

Cc: @Steemcuarator01
@Steemcurator02

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99